We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tum.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ceviche House

Ceviche House
Ranked #71 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tum.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I live in Florida but ceviche hasn't become as popular as in other areas. This place hit all the marks Episcopal sour was good and muscle appegizer was just as good ss my college Peruvian friend used to make it. Cebiche seemed very fresh znx had just the right spice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSH3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    107
    27
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for Sunday afternoons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The location does not have a good parking, but they do have valet. The Ceviche is one of the best in San Juan, try the mixto. The pescado a lo macho is enough for two people. Portions are quite big, so dont go overboard ordering appetizers. The place can be crowed on Saturday and Sundays, wait can be over 30 minutes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrhmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh, light, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Thanks to a recommendation from a local friend we stopped into Ceviche House for a quick lunch on our last day in Puerto Rico. The food was fantastic, exceptionally fresh and tasty. We only tried the mixed ceviche and the calamares frito, but both were great. Next time we will definitely come for dinner and accompany it with a large jug of sangria!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBarefootAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of this World Orgasmic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The fish was super fresh and delicious. While I wouldn't necessarily recommend the service from our waitress, the busser/helper saved our experience. He even went out of his way to give us a recipe for the pique salsa, which was amazing. I would definitely recommend everything that we ordered- the mixed ceviche, sampler appetizer, churrasco chaufa rice, and yuca, tostones, and side of rice and beans. Don't miss this place- I was recommended it by a local and it was orgasmic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Peruvian taste at its best! Good Food, nice place very nice dinoing athmosphere. Ceviche is excellent and fresh! Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche House also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ceviche House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing