We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does not get much better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ariel

Ariel
Ranked #195 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Ariel" is the masterpiece of Chef Ariel Rodriguez. After years of upholding the highest culinary standards as the Chef & owner of the legendary "Augusto's" he has reimagined the space and stamped he's name on it. Creating a renewed space for his culinary artistry with the highest service standards. Join us at "Ariel" to enjoy Chef Ariel gastronomic creations that will delight your senses!
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Does not get much better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

A restaurant that has been in Miramar for several years. If you like a good Martini Carlitos the Bartender makes the best. The menu is absolutely delicious, you will need afew minutes making your selection. Don't forget the Chocolate Souffle!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    21
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“flawless fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

just perfect from start to finish, it's a classic. Will put its food against any great restaurant around the world.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Still one of the best restaurants in San Juan! The Chef's expertise and creativity makes out of every local cuisine a true culinary experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ramon488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Celebration of Great Taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had planned on hitting Augusto’s our first night in San Juan and were surprised to find it actually inside our Marriott Courtyard Hotel. This was a solid culinary delight from start to finish. Pros: Service was attentive, knowledgeable, and eager to please. Con: The Décor while modern and well done could use some re-arranging but it did not detract from experience. But we came for the food and the food we did eat…and loved. The scallops were cooked to perfection and the sauce made every bite into an amusement park for my taste buds (have said that only once b4). Paired with one of my favorite little Chards (Clos Pegase) and I was in heaven. I cannot remember my wife’s entre because I was in my own world for about 25 minutes! We ordered the cheese tray to go to finish off the bottle that night. The cheese tray (while skimpy on size) was excellent and my wife (who loves brie) said the brie was the best she had ever had.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Quite_American
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine dinning in the center of Metropolitan San Juan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Augusto's has been a standard setter for various decades. Now, under the guidance of Ariel Rodríguez, chef and proprietor, Augusto still excels in its choice of fresh ingredients and simple but delicious presentations. The ambiance is typical of elegant, refined restaurants. Offerings include a PriceFix three course menu which is competitively priced.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRLCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariel also viewed

Puerto Rico, Caribbean
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing