We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you expect from Ruth's Chris”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Ranked #80 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What you expect from Ruth's Chris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food is great, though pricey. It's a great place for a business or romantic dinner. Service is what you'd expect in the US, which means it's a notch above PR standards.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank russellboydquinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    122
    49
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had the 1 1/2 lb lobster and filet it was excellent.and my husband had rib eye which he couldnt finish as so big..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Islandbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I went to the restaurant a couple of times during my week long stay. Great happy hour specials at the bar. Service is outstanding.
Food was amazing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctvegasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The appetizers were great, but the steak wasn't”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was traveling and decided that I was going to treat myself to a well known fillet. I started off with the lobster and seared ahi tuna. My main course was the petite fillet with the creamed spinach. The appetizers were great. The fillet was tough and fatty. What disappointed me the most was the lack of concern that my server had. At this location you need to get your valet ticket validated. I didn’t know that and had to go back to the front desk. I mentioned my dissatisfaction. The two ladies at the front had no concern at all. I would not recommend this location. I would expect more for a $75 dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday, August 23rd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What an outstanding restaurant. Not only was the food delicious but the service was the best! We spoke with the wine steward, and after discussing our meal choices we were offered a bottle of wine not available on the menu but at a discounted price. It was perfect. It was a great start to a wonderful vacation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GailReissig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing