We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steakhouse!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Ranked #57 of 865 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nj
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Quality food, great service and expensive but worth it! Every item is ala carte so just know that beforehand so that there is no sticker shock when the check comes!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katfazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    116
    44
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best meal of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

very nice restaurant, pricy if you order alacarte but they had some specials that included appetizers, salad, entree's (fillet w lobster tail) and others a side and desert for $45.00.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LDHtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Came back for a second night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We love Ruth's Chris and this one is another added to our "collection". You just can't beat that filet!! We actually passed up a dinner in Old San Juan to come back here a second night. Always perfect!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank battleship60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ruth Chris”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last time i ate there it wasnt as great as i expected. The Service wasnt great and the steaks were so so. I need to try it again. was dissapointed for the prices they were chargeing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Puerto rican version of Ruth s”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you have been to PR you everything is a little different so is this ruth''s. Still the wedge lettuce was fresh, which was about the only I saw in PR. The filet was excellent and they do not serve Mofongo. It is located the Intercontinental hotel
Remember high-end in San Juan is not the same high-end found in the states. This evident in the Ritz and this Ruth's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing