We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Birthday Dinner”

Buenos Ayres Bar & Grill
Ranked #118 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Excellent Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

For my 23rd birthday, my family and I travelled to Puerto Rico. My parents were here about seven months ago, and I heard nothing but great things about this restaurant. Naturally, I had to check it out for myself and decided to eat there for my birthday. We started off with the fried cheese, which was sinful and delicious. For my main course I chose the Churassco skirt steak with rice and beans. Again, it was delicious. The sauce that goes with the steak is to die for. Garlic, cilantro, and lime...what could be better? The atmosphere was nice, although the music was a little too loud. The waiter was very friendly and helpful and everything came out in a timely matter. Though the restaurant is on the pricier side, I guarantee it is worth every penny spent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brimorgan612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    147
    69
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't get the Puerto Rican sampler!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This restaurant was overpriced. I paid $50 for two people. The Puerto Rican sampler (an appetizer big enough to share) was all deep-fried and everything tasted as though it had been cooked in the same vegetable oil as their crab dishes, so all tasted and smelled alike. Very gross! Other dishes might be delicious, but stay away from that one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here last night after being out all day on a tour. The food was awesome and Jesus, our waiter, was very friendly and personable. Will have to come here again on my next trip to Puerto Rico!

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

great food, prices to match, waiter responsive but not hovering over us. Wish we had eaten there three times instead of only once.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMS_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Food is good, overpriced but so is everyone else in the area. Service is good with valet parking. Good place for a family dinner or lunch .

Helpful?
Thank Pbcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenos Ayres Bar & Grill also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Buenos Ayres Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing