We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in Puerto Rico!”

Buenos Ayres Bar & Grill
Ranked #118 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Puerto Rico!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner here. It's a pleasant atmosphere with very good service. The churrasco (skirt steak) was a big favorite. For dessert, the creme brulee was one of the best we've ever had. The restaurant is pricey, but no more so than a lot of the restaurants in the Condado area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    149
    69
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
560 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great Churrasco!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is one of my favorite places for Churrasco in Puerto Rico. Each and every meal I have had here has been excellent and the presentation top notch. Although close to most major hotels in Condado this restaurant's patrons appear to be locals who enjoy spending the afternoon drinking beer or sangia after lunch. The service like most restaurants in Puerto Rico is slow but I like this restaurant and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield CT. USA
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Stick to appetizers and a light meal-”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

and be prepared to be there for a while. I must say I've had 2 of the best churrasco meals and 2 of the worst churrasco meals there. I won't chance it again. The sangria and empenada's are excellent

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldrush28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go or skip...mediocre food and service at a high price...”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After living in Argentina, the food honestly does not compare. It is good though, just not completely Argentinean. The food had a good taste, but for the price I would have gone elsewhere. I really looked forward to the alfajores for dessert and to take some to go, but when they came, I realized why they were only 60 cents a piece. They were the size of a nickel... though once again delicious, I would like to have eaten traditional style food. Service was lacking. Though we were seated immediately, it seemed to take a long time getting drinks, food, and dessert. No one checked in during the meal to see if we needed anything, so we had one drink to last the entire time we were there. And parking - good luck finding a spot...

Go or skip. Six of one, half dozen of the other with this restaurant...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Food & Service”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Argentinian restaurant who provided us a very good meal( we had the "Parrillada" ) with a delicious house sangría to match.
Generous portions of angus beef cuts with "mamposteao" rice & "papas gratinadas" (creamy mozzarella potatoes)were preceded by a tasty onion soup. The service was fast & polite. At around $95 with the tip included for a table of 2 that will be considered on the high end, but still worth it in our opinion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenos Ayres Bar & Grill also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Buenos Ayres Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing