We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Fleria Greek Cafe

Fleria Greek Cafe
Ranked #218 of 991 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had not been to Fleria Greek Cafe in years. Recently I had dinner there and I am sad to say that it was a very disappointing experience, nothing like I remember from previous visits years ago.. Main problem is that everything served seemed to be reheated, not freshly prepared. Too bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank francisco2pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great authentic Greek food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was our last day in Puerto Rico and we were looking for a special meal. Although we try to eat local food when travelling, our favorite spot was closed so we opted for Greek food. The lunch specials were fantastic. We were able to have a small main course and sample the mezes without breaking the bank. The stifado was wonderful but our favorite by far was the saganaki!!!

We have travelled many times to Greece and must say the food here is authentic. We were made to feel very at home. Yamas!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeDana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Regret entering this "greek restaurant"”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Please don't waste your money in this place. Greek salad = old romaine lettuce with feta and tomato . If you dare order lamb they will give you beef not lamb... It's a disgrace for those who really love authentic greek food. Appetizers were cold too!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbyfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
207 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome greek experience!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hidden spots to share great, fresh greek food. An excellent service invites you to taste every plate on the menu and enjoy every bite. Everything offered is very good. Must try the homemade yogurt with rose petals jelly...is incredible!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ingedino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“I LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is the first time I visit this place but I gotta say, I regret nothing. Visiting this place was worth it and food was not pricey. Service was amazing, they were very nice and took good care of us. I would definitely come back again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Ennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleria Greek Cafe also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fleria Greek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing