We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Nearby Hotels
$211
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,827)
Filter reviews
7,827 results
Traveler rating
4,548
2,145
679
259
196
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,548
2,145
679
259
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite towerfelix perezocean viewlobby barnew towerla concha renaissanceadult poolslidersmain poolbeautiful resortchairs and umbrellasgreat beachconcierge deskresort feefitness centercondado areasolera
Filter
Updating list...
7,192 - 7,197 of 7,827 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at La Concha the last week of March. We will stay at this hotel in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a junior suite, and had a nice view of the ocean and one of the pools from our balcony. Unlike some previous reviewers, we were able to sleep fine at night. Our room was on the 3rd floor and the music from the lobby didn't bother us. One day one of the closet doors broke at the hinges, but we called the front desk and a nice staff member came up to fix it. The door didn't give us any other problems. Overall we had a very relaxing and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

With the opening of the beautiful Platinum lounge, this property is only getting better. The staff is what truly sets this property apart, from the front desk to the pool staff, they truly are first class. ( actually go out of the way to make the stay special) This is my 4th visit, and I will continue to make LC my only choice when in San Juan.
Cheers to another stay soon..
( only wish the beautiful restarant would "hip" up the classical music, could be such a hot spot, food is fantastic, just WAY to stuffy for this location)
Best,
Tom McDermott

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

La Concha is a great example of a great renovation, a traditional hotel in Condado that has experienced a re-birth. Stayed a fews days as a weekedn getaway, had a great time. Nice pool area and close to several restaurants in the Condado area. Liked the rooms, very modern and well kept. Very recommened for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We recently spent five nights at this hotel and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Lovely pools and beach, food and drink just right at Solera, and the room decor was modern and aesthetically pleasing with a breathtaking view of the ocean. Housekeeping was very prompt in cleaning our room, no matter what time we left in the (mid) morning. General service was warm and attentive. Only complaint would be that it is in a busy neighbourhood (there was a loud, noisy free concert right next to the hotel on Palm Sunday). That said, it was nice to be able to walk out to good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqtravellerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We got a good deal on our room at La Concha and I am glad we did. Walking into the lobby, this is a beautiful property. Very W. The pool is great and it literally sits right on the beach. Nice. The location is in a residential area, so you are not inundated by tourists and more specifically cruisers. The rooms are nice, but a little on the cheap side. Beds are very comfortable. We got a room on the 12th floor, which is the only floor that has balconies. My main issue with the hotel was the expense of the food and beverage. Way expensive. Drinks for 6 prior to leaving for dinner was $160USD. Breakfast buffet was $25USD and wasn’t extensive (states $20USD on their online menu). The lunch menu was really small, with everything being $15USD or higher. The service was slow. Everywhere. The beach service was nonexistent, pool and lobby bar service was painfully slow. I heard a couple of guests arguing at the front desk over different issues with their rooms and service. We skipped dinner at the Pearl as we feared mediocre food for outrageous prices (after reviewing the online menu the prices were confirmed). So many dining options in Puerto Rico at more reasonable prices.

Overall a good experience, but I just feel for the expense they are hitting below the mark. The potential is definitely there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews