We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Nearby Hotels
$265
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$340
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,829)
Filter reviews
7,829 results
Traveler rating
4,548
2,145
680
259
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,548
2,145
680
259
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite towerfelix perezocean viewlobby barnew towerla concha renaissanceadult poolslidersmain poolbeautiful resortchairs and umbrellasgreat beachconcierge deskresort feefitness centercondado areasolera
Filter
Updating list...
4,602 - 4,607 of 7,829 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is fantastic. Spent 10 nights here. Easily the best hotel in San Juan. Everything you need is nearby. Beach literally on your doorstep. Staff were wonderful. Especially brilliant were Felix and Ruby. So friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a Junior ocean front suite. Balcony was tiny but to be honest, it was so hot, that we had the door shut most of the trip, as we needed the AC all the time! The pools were great, and gym was excellent. I would happily visit again and recommend this hotel to everyone. Also, by going in September, it was nice and peaceful!

Room Tip: if you can afford it, get a full ocean view suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spend 5 nights of our honeymoon at La Concha. We booked a city view room and they upgraded us to the suite tower with ocean views! Everything is modern, new and clean. I loved the all-white bedroom of our suite, and especially the so comfortable king bed! Perfect for a good night's sleep after a busy day exploring the island. Staff is helpful and polite, especially the reception and the cleaning ladies. The location is very convenient: right on Condado beach, and on Ashford avenue you can find anything you wish for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you're looking for a resort stay in 'new' San Juan with a great beach and walking distance to restaurants/shops, this is your choice.
Wonderfully restored, the lobby and premises have a very cool vibe and scene. Located at the end of nice stretch of beach limits the cross traffic.
our room provided all the amenities you need (ie proper linens, security safe, ipod dock) - including free internet. All rooms face ocean, and have LARGE windows for those wanting the fresh air breeze.
Big pluses to the staff too, as there were friendly and helpful.

In closing, though our style of travel would lead us more to Old San Juan establishments, if we were looking for a resort stay with beach access, I would not hesitate to go back to La Concha.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlos4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a great time here at La Concha. The hotel, while older, is very well maintained. Great bars and restaurant though expensive. Elevators and floors are not air conditioned so prepare for a warm trip to your room. It's right in the middle of Condado--you can walk most places.

Our room had an amazing view. Great furniture in the room. The bathroom was very nicely done in a somewhat modern style but was on the small side.

The beach is nice but is public access. Water has a strong undercurrent, so don't go out far and don't go in alone. If you feel like the water is too rough--get out because it probably is. Sadly, a man drowned while we were at the beach--and after "Googling" found that drownings happen quite often there. Definitely a beach to enjoy the sun and the view but not so much to enjoy the water.

Room Tip: Definitely go for an oceanfront room and a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idyllminds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

La Concha Resort in San Juan, Puerto Rico. This was our first visit to San Juan. We stayed at La Concha Resort. This hotel is absolutely beautiful not to mention the wonder staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone & everyone....This hotel is definitely 5 star. The view from the restuarant over looking the ocean was breath taking. The location was great as you could walk to/from the hotel to shopping areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews