We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to PR all girls trip! It was great the hotel it's beautiful, clean, the staff ALL of them were so helpful and nice! But specially Felix Perez the most helpful gentlemen in the Bell/valet area!! We had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,582)
There are newer reviews for La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,382 - 4,388 of 7,582 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

My stay at La Concha was amazing from the first second we walked into the lobby it was beautiful and modern I knew it was going to be a wonderful hotel. The staff was extremely helpful with our luggage and checking it. The rooms were nice and large and I LOVED the huge bathroom and jet bathtub. I had also loved that the pool didn't close at a certain time; it was open all night and we took advantage of it every night once we got back to the hotel. It was so much fun. But most of all..the best part of staying at la concha was that they helped create the best and most romantic moment of my life when my fiancé proposed at the hotel site near the beach. Everything about it was perfect, especially thanks to Katherine Rivera who was so helpful In making this happen and making our stay comfortable and enjoyable . I would recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovemay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The stay at La Concha was very good overall but it could have been great if the power was on when we arrived. I feel like the staff could have been more proactive by telling us at check-in time the power was out. Unfortunately, we discovered the power was out when we got to the room and it remained that way for several hours. A couple of free drinks for what we paid to stay there was hardly compensation. The location was perfect, the room was modern and up to date, and the view was to die for. I highly recommend the Suite Tower if staying at this location. I would definitely go again (provided the lights are working).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annette_Renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at La Concha September 20-23, 2013. It was our wedding anniversary and her Birthday. The Resort was everything we expected and more. The beauty is only surpassed by the friendliness and courtesy of every employee we encountered. It really seems that this is a Resort where people actually enjoy their work and they really do like people rather than just tolerate them. (hard for me to imagine as a life long New Yorker) The one hiccup was the cable TV going out for about twenty four hours. I don't think it should have taken that long to fix the problem but it did not detract from everything else that was perfect about this Resort. I will definitely visit again soon. One note for new or inexperienced drivers, use the valet parking. The ramps and parking spaces are very tight in the garage.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront or ocean view on the higher floors. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pliney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hi, I am extremely happy with the stay at the hotel we travel to PR because my son was going to propose I met up with Katherine Rivera whom made me feel at home so sweet very funny love her speed she took action quickly as soon as I ask her to advice me on what to do for proposal she prepared this romantic setting with Janisa Colon, Johanna, yalila for my son to propose everything went so well we were extremely happy will recommend this hotel to all my family & friends the service is excellent the cleanliness is excellent plus very affordable. Once again thank you sooooo much for your hospitality :) if any one stay ask for Katherine Rivera she is the best. Love Mrs Ramadan

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayajazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Currently at the end of a 3 night stay at La Concha. Very nice facility. Multiple pools all open 24 hours. Great fitness center.

On the beach with an attendant there to get you complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Very friendly and helpful staff, specifically Maria at the front desk.

Only complaint is that we called ahead numerous times asking for our 2 rooms to connect, and they did not give us connecting rooms. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinKind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My review of this Hotel is from the idea this is meant to be an excellent place.
The welcome from the guys in front of lobby was excellent, friendly and helpful, 4 of the guys did more than just a good job.
Shame the same can't be said about the front of house staff.
We were told we had a fantastic room on level 5 with a view of the city, despite the enthusiasm
and the room being ok - the noise level led to sleepless nights and although we were there for 10 days we were told we are too busy to look at moving you as the weekend is nearly fully booked (this was only Thursday morning !!)
I tried to leave my laptop with the staff as it was too big for the safe only to be told "NO"
Following a couple of days of poor housekeeping we eventually had the experience were they didn't even turn up and we ended up chasing a Housekeeping supervisor down to get something done following no action from the front desk.

The bed was uncomfortable and the swimming pool had tiles missing.

For me the place has a lot of potential and I would accept that many people have a better experience than me.
I think our party ended up with 5 rooms taken, with us having a Suite, but with all the money spent I would have to say value for money 1 out of 5 and I would have thought if you spend that much money I would expect much better service.


Positive - Room was large enough, plenty of facilities and good location.

Room Tip: Avoid City view rooms !!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 63Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, Guest Relations Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Saludos PhilF69,

Thank you for your honest review and the compliments given towards our Bell staff. On another note I truly apologize that we did not provide you with the level of service expected. As your words say, we have potential and we will work on being consistent to provide a better level of service for all our guests. I hope that you could give us another opportunity to prove to you that we can do it better. Please contact me if that opportunity should arise.

Jose Cepero
Director of Guest Services
jcepero@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,192 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,762 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
17.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $212 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing