We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot wait to return...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot wait to return...”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a really nice hotel with extremely friend staff. We had a ocean front room, with a spectacular view of the beach and "adults only" pool. The view of the pool came in handy for planning perfect-impromptu-romantic moments. "How about we go for a swim...?" *wink *wink I look forward to returning next year so I can hear, "Welcome home mi familia!" (I do not recall the guy's name, but I love the way he greets visitors.)

Room Tip: Opt to pay more for the beach front view. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,192
    2,007
    634
    244
    173
See reviews for
1,601
2,877
188
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Wow- we could not have asked for a better honeymoon! We stayed 8 days and 7 nights, arriving early on July 1st- we were greeted by Felix- who throughout our stay was wonderful and led to check in- our room was ready 4 hrs early and we were checked in quickly- out room was more than we wished for! A penthouse corner p w bedroom suite with ocean and city views- a full kitchen living room and bed room with an amazing balcony that we enjoyed throughout the trip. Anything we needed was taken care of - the pools are great, beach and provided chairs amazing and every single person we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better stay and will be back! Felix- a greeter and concierge high fived us daily and bent over backwards to see that we were happy. Our honeymoon could not have been more special! Perfect location - 5 stars!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xtinaroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Members of our family stayed here before and after a southern Caribbean cruise. Lovely place, gorgeous lobby, beach area, pools, great restaurants, friendly front desk staff, great location. Only problems we had centered around housekeeping and maintenance....part of our family arrived at the hotel at 4:30 pm--they had to wait in the lobby until nearly 6:30 before their room was ready! In my room, the phone by the bed didn't work and neither did one of the reading lights by the bed. Called down immediately and they said they'd send someone up right away. 2 days later, the problems were never fixed despite additional calls to the front desk. And on our second day there, it was 5:30 before a maid came to clean our room...just when we were trying to get cleaned up to go our for the evening!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a no-brainer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My parter and I decided to go to La Concha based on the reviews we read and let me tell you, we were uber pleased with the location and SERVICE! The front desk people that we spoke with during our stay (Janissa, Delia & Josue) were just a pleasure to us... They recommended places to go eat, places to visit (Zip lining, the rain forest, etc.) and just super funny and formidable... We just cant't wait to come back next spring!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, modern, the rooms are comfortable and service is good but that is what you expect for the price. You pay $15 daily for parking and you get charged a resort fee which is 16% of the price you pay per day on top of the already pricey rooms. Medalla the local beer that usually costs between $1 and $3 will cost you $7 and Piña Coladas will cost you $10. Sorry, but I prefer to walk across the street to eat better food and drink for half the price. If you want to splurge and plan on spending most of your time on hotel grounds then this hotel is for you but if you want to see Puerto Rico and hang around locals, stay elsewhere. I recommend you find a cheap room to lay your head down and splurge on really seeing the island!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool (Cabañas), although very nice, can get pretty noisy. Even with TV and A/C unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pdub0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I spent the last two days of our honeymoon at La Concha after cruising the southern caribbean. La Concha was close to the airport and cruise terminal so cab rides were short. The view from our room on the 9th floor made the price of the room worth it... just floor to ceiling, wall to wall windows showcasing the gorgeous beach. It rained quite a bit while we were there, so we spent the first day walking around old San Juan stopping and having a drink at bars recommended by the doorman at the hotel. The staff members were very nice. The drinks by the pool were outrageously priced... $54 for a pitcher of sangria is too much for me to spend. The food was good and the pools and beach were awesome. Only complaint would be that I thought the room and bathrooms (in room and public) could have been cleaner... found a few hairs (that were not mine!).

Room Tip: 9th floor, beach view room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandarin2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We only stayed one night before going on a cruise out of San Juan, and we wished we were able to stay another night or two. La Concha is absolutely beautiful. Amazing lounge area with horizon pools and colorful lights at night while listening to the sounds of the Coqui frogs chirping along to the live jazz music with a caribbean twist. Romantic, contemporary rooms with spectacular views of New San Juan and the beach right behind the resort. It seemed to be right in the middle of everything. Walgreens down the street, restaurants right out of the hotel. The beach was amazing. Although a little crowded, it was large enough to hold everyone comfortably. A beautiful park with swaying palm trees, locals selling coconuts, and if you're lucky you can spot an iguana strolling the grasses and sands. Also right around the corner was the delicious Ben & Jerry's restaurant. The La Concha staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, generous and professional. We won't stay anywhere else in San Juan going forward. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
6,756 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Property: La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing