We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am obsessed with this hotel. So much so, that I am getting married here. The hotel is very clean and has a sort of mod feel. The lobby during the day gives you a spa feel, then at night turns into a party. Food is great at all restaurants. Love the pool and love the beach. The staff is the best part, everyone is so nice and so helpful. I really cannot say enough good things about it here. Its also located in a really nice area with a lot of things within walking distance. Walgreens down the street, Starbucks, restaurants, shops, spa across the street. And as an added special bonus, there is a Ben & Jerry's restaurant right on the side of the hotel and they make you fresh waffle cones!! Also it's a short cab ride to Old San Juan.

You gotta go here!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Efunk1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,203
    2,012
    635
    244
    173
See reviews for
1,606
2,884
189
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I was in San Juan for a week with work and stayed at La Concha. I had a fantastic time resort was supberb. Hotel was really central bar staff were very friendly and the casino was good to spend some time even just to watch everything that was going on. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

So, cruises are my favorite way to travel. Why? Simply because you unpack once, and everything you need is within walking (or docking) distance. Welcome to La Concha. The resort is located in the very upscale Condado area of San Juan; and most of the things that you want to do on vacation are within walking distance. The beach is directly behind the resort (with lounge chairs & umbrellas), the resort has three swimming pools (one is heated), two jacuzzis, a casino on site, nice restaurants within walking distance (Perla, Casa Lola, Ropa Vieja), live jazz blocks away (Yerba Buena, IL Jazz), shopping (Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci) and spas across the street ( Euforia, Zen Spa).

I see that most of the complaints are about the rooms. Well, I booked a special on Marriott.com, that included a 1 bedroom suite (in the suite tower), two free drink vouchers, a $50 debit card (Banco Popular), and 20% off spa services and restaurants on site for the grand total of $178.00 per night! I received an 85 mintue massage on the beach (thanks Harold @ Euforia) for $100 with the discount.

The room was HUGE, with a hallway, kitchenette, and a grand shower with a shower head above you. So clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the bed. When you sat down on it, you could hear the box springs. But, it was very comfortable for sleeping.

The staff here is very friendly. Shouts out to Carlos (parking attendant) and Manuel (the bartender). So, friendly and helpful. The guest visiting here were all so happy! Everyone walked around in vacation attire with drinks in hand.

We had a fantastic stay here and this resort really made our vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms in the suite tower. They aren't near the any pools and its so quiet over there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GoldenKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very happy with our stay at la Concha, we stayed in a renovated room with kitchenette and a table to eat, trendy and modern hotel, everything went very well, the beach gets a little crowded but not bad, it was very nice to have a heated pool, walking distance to restaurants to eat, Ben and Jerry just around the corner had a good breakfast. Child friendly place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariacjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our second stay at La Concha Resort and again, had a fantastic time. Great service - especially the door men, like Felix, who are so friendly, they set the tone as soon as you arrive. Hotel is in such a convenient location - 15 minutes from the airport, 10 from Old San Juan, and near so many shops and restaurants in Condado. Great views of the ocean. Only negative is that most of the rooms don't have balconies. Both visits, our reservations said we had a balcony, but arrived to find we did not. Only the suite rooms have balconies, but on our most recent visit, our reservation said we had a suite with balcony, but when I called the front desk after arrival, they said that wasn't what we'd booked. I booked a package, so not sure who listed it improperly. But have read other reviews where people said they arrived to find they weren't in the room category they expected, so hoping the hotel doesn't bait & switch - would be really disappointed as we really love La Concha and plan to go back.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, you must book the Suite Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just came home a couple of days ago. I've been on many trips and this is the BEST hotel I've stayed at because of the hospitality and the kindness of the people working there. The greetings at the door, the lobby, the bar, room service, pool, name it, all of them were amazingly wonderful! My friends and I are already planning the next trip to Puerto Rico and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!! I'm a little upset you can only give this a 5 since I was hoping to give it a 10!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aynjela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I came to PR for our 12th wedding anniversary. Our check in experience was not the greatest. We asked and call for early check in and when we get there at 4pm our room was not ready. Our front desk agent, Joushe, stated our room will be ready in "a few minutes." Instead of setting the correct expectation by explaining the circumstances, of the busy hotel we needed to call 2 times and waited an hour and a half to finally get a room. We are Marriott Gold Reward members and always stay at Marriott all over the world. The hotel is quite lovely on the beach, very nice decor throught out the hotel. our room was beautiful over looking the ocean. One employee who really gave us excellent service was Michael Tischler at the executive lounge. He was friendly, welcoming and went above and beyond in customer service. Very down to earth and took time with his guests. He greeted every guest as they entered and left the lounge with a big smile. Over all a nice hotel and a great location

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erickmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,776 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Property: La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing