We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was most pleasantly surprised at the level of professionalism and commitment to client service shown by one of the Hotel's Concierges, Mr. Juan Hernández. He was able to get me my last minute request done in a speedy manner, and went out of his way to provide options. Kudos to you, La Concha, and kudos to you, Mr. Hernández!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,579)
There are newer reviews for La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,918 - 4,924 of 7,579 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We checked in at 1:30 pm on Friday before Easter. Although reception was a bit chaotic, we were looked after very well. The staff were friendly and very helpful. This is not the best place for a romantic stay - lots of families with young children make it a bit loud.

Our ocean view room was nicely furnished. We enjoyed the up to date TV and sound system.

It was a bit windy on the 12th floor. We were not able to keep the patio door open for long.

Room Tip: On windy days, lower ocean view floors might be better for sitting on the lanai.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had our wedding at La Concha on Sunday, March 24. Over 40 of our family and friends were able to make the trip and La Concha was an amazing experience for everyone. All of the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, especially Jessica Rivera who helped make the wedding day a great day. Everyone went out of their way to treat us well and make it an awesome weekend.
The only compliant I would have would be with the reservation process. There were many glitches along the way and it took a lot of effort to get things resolved. It felt like a lot of work on my end to ensure things were done properly on their end.
Overall, it is a beautiful property that accommodates all types of people. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, but anything on the 3rd and 4th floor will have a strong food smell if...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been to PR several times and have stayed at the Ritz and the El conquistador. This hotel is ok but no where near Ritz status. I love the staff and they worked hard. The pool and ocean area are way to small and over crowded. The adult pool has limited sun and all the other pools are too crowded to turn your chairs. The amenities are average. I was there specifically to get some sun and relax and that was hard. If you have kids and total chaos is fine with you then it's your place. It's a Marriott and they are my favorite but not this one. The room was nice and spacious and the lobby was cool but totally under utilized. If I was on a business trip it would have been fine. But for a long weekend for fun and relaxing this place was over priced compared to my expectations of a quasi beach resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here with my teenage son who absolutely loved the place. The room was clean & comfortable. Lovely view of the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location. Had several meals in pool lounge. Food was OK but very convenient as you didn't have to give up your comfy sunny lounge chair. Had access to concierge lounge as a Marriott premier member which was a bonus! Our room wasn't ready when we checked in but we checked our bags with the bellman. Wish we had packed our swim suits in our tote bag so we could have changed. Would recommend you do that if you are arriving before 4pm. Also recommend requesting upper level room as noise from pool can go on late into the night.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Buckeyetraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a long awaited family get away. We arrived at the hotel and our room was not ready, Orlando the hotel manager greeted us in the lobby and explained that our room would be ready soon offered us something to drink and checked our luggage. My husband had spoken with Orlando on the phone before our trip he had assured us a great room and a great stay in Puerto Rico. He did not disappoint, we were in the new tower which is very modern with amazing views. It was so nice to wake up to the sound of the ocean and blue water. The main lobby areas are very nice, spacious and inviting. We spent time at the beach and pool both areas were very crowded, our trip was durning Christmas break so there were a lot of people the hotel was sold out. My problem was with the people who were not guest at the resort who had beach chairs and towels and the guest couldn't find a place to relax. The adults only pool area is a must for quiet. Overall it was a great stay, really expensive so be prepared to spend $70 easily for 4 on lunch. We tried several restaurants in the area all were expensive. Ben & Jerry's is the best for lunch while you are on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new tower, we had a king with a pullout sofa, and kitchen, great for traveling...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed overnight and would have liked to stay longer. Check in was somewhat disorganized, someone cut in front of us because there weren't clear lines. Our room was not ready and we checked in after 3, so that was also frustrating. But we went to the pool and had a drink, they held our bags for us. We waited about 30 min. The room was great, we were right on the ocean with an excellent view. It was clean and modern. The bathroom was very nice, especially the shower. Plenty of towels. We had dinner at Perla and it was outstanding. There is a very active lobby with music, but surprisingly I didn't hear anything from the room and got to sleep quickly. We had breakfast in one of the other restaurants next morning, it was good. Checkout was easy and the staff was very friendly with assisting us to get a cab. Unfortunately we didn't get to use much of the facilities, the pools looked amazing though. The beach is near a breakwall so it looked relatively calm for swimming. Next time we are in San Juan I think we will stay here, especially if we have a few days before we go somewhere else and are looking for relaxing by the pool or on the beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a great view. There are some that overlook the inner pool, but I would worry...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,189 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,761 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
17.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $215 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing