We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pools and views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a great experience at La Concha!

Pros:
- Awesome pools... Especially the heated adult only infinity pool. Definitely the highlight of the hotel.
- lots of different areas to hang out in the sun
- Nice, clean rooms. Great views.
- right on the beach
- quiet crowd during the day, no loud beach music
- friendly staff

Cons:
- expensive restaurants
- small beach... Not extensive or impressive, but it is still fun for swimming
- expensive cab ride into San Juan
- not many nearby dining options

Room Tip: Ocean view tower is great. The lobby is loud at night so I'm not sure if the lower level rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalkantayTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,051 - 5,057 of 7,705 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I am in San Juan two weeks a month, I recently tried La Concha. The breakfast was good, the facilities are nicely laid out. There were a lot of vacationers greatly enjoying themselves. The managers wine reception on Wednesday was nice. The rooms can be loud from wind noises and street noise. The euro style decor was a nice change, however the lack of overhead lighting in the rooms made it difficult to do business work in the room after dark. The small lamps spread throughout the room were not bright enough. The parking garage is exceptionally a tight space, larger vehicles struggled with turns to the the up & down ramps.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here from March 6-10, 2013. Staff was very friendly, always helpful. Everything was well maintained. You are ON the beach, close to some restaurants (not to mention the restaurants in the hotel are great too), a 15 minute drive to Old San Juan and about an hour drive to Fajardo. When we arrived our room wasn't ready yet -- so they gave us a beeper to alert us when the room was ready. The pools were great, and the hotel staff was very helpful whenever we had a question or needed directions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hector torres was amazing on the beach
And carlos was awesome at the pool. Hector always greeted me with his beautiful smile and positive energy. even when i didnt need anything he still came over to check on me throughout the day. Carlos gave great information on where to eat and hot spots for fun besides being a great waiter. Great resort. The only thing i would change would be more comfortable sofa beds. Other than that it was perfect

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnakratchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The lobby here is great. Live Puerto Rican band. Lots of beautiful people.
Stop here for a couple drinks after dinner but before the club, or good for a relaxed evening too.
Busy bar but plenty to distract you while waiting for your drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I would like to thank Alfredo Arroyo, Hermes Croatto, Hector Davila, JC Rodriguez, and Jose Cepero for an amazing stay at La Concha during my family reunion. We had a great time and you guys took great care of us. The hotel is excellent and love the entire property and rooms. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, Guest Relations Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Saludos rbansal,

I am delighted that you and your family had a great time. We always look forward to your return. You know that you are family to us and we hope that next year your family reunion will be with us once again. I will see you soon. Gracias!

Jose Cepero
Director of Guest Services
jcepero@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

As a business and personal traveller, I look for a consistent top notch experience on each trip. Having been a guest at this resort for more than a year, it is one of e better places I've stayed in the world. The staff is terrific....Felix in valet and his entire staff, Juan and his reservations staff, night manager Frank, Juan and Maria Elena at the outdoor restaurant and Brock and others on the Beach crew are all terrific. There are many others and I thank you all!!

In the heart of Condado, you can walk to great restaurants and other services....you can't go wrong here!!!

Tammy

Room Tip: For single travel, I like the top floor in the main tower. For families, check the newer suite towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
992 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 48 in San Juan
2,797 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#5 Family Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $243 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, a stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in the most prestigious Condado district, our hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing