We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

What a perfect location on Ashford Avenue for a chic and modern hotel. We weren't able to catch our flight at the end of October due to Hurricane Sandy, so we ended up here.
It is an amazing resort, with well manicured grounds, amazing lobby + bar and beautiful beach,although the sea was rough when we visited. We had no problem getting a beach chair + umbrella. The resort is clean and modern. If you are a guest at the Doubletree Hilton in Condado then you will have privileges to use the facilities, towels and beach here. You just have to get a written letter from the front dest at Doubletree and present it to the front desk at La Concha.
It is surrounded by restaurants and high end shopping. It is in a very safe area.
It is near old San Juan and Isla Verde and is accessible by bus. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_is_lifegoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,277 - 5,283 of 7,606 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I made a return visit to the La Concha this year. It had been a few years since we stayed there and we knew they had made some changes. We are happy to report that we really enjoyed our stay and especially the help we received from Asier, at the front desk, when we checked in. He recommend that we upgrade our room for a small fee. We were staying by using our Marriott points but had just enough to book a standard room. We upgraded to an ocean front suite with a balcony! It was great advise from Asier and well worth a little extra money on top of our points. He was also very helpful in giving us some great dinning and shopping recommendations for our tour of Ole San Juan. We look forward to visiting La Concha again soon.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank WherzzTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loved the La Concha resort especially since it is with in walking distance of bars, restaurants and shops. However, what made our trip special was the staff; Rebecca (forgot her last name) and Carlos Alvarez made us feel like long time friends and had excellent advise on where to go. Thanks guys!!!! Oh and if you're at La Concha be sure to get that special hot sauce to put on those sliders.... que rico!! Thanks Carlos for making sure we bought some to take home. Can't wait to go back and continue where we left off... :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brankita_Norris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stay at the property 11-30-2012 through 12-2. Had a fantastic time. We got there in the afternoon and went by the Solara bar by the pool. The food was great (Never had a bad meal there but the service was even better. Rebecca and Carlos where really the best. Their care of us was exemplary. The hotel also allowed us a late check out on Sunday which was helpful since we were up until 4 AM at the casino the night before. We had an ocean from room for ourselves. I had booked a regular room for our friends. The person at the check in desk placed our guests in a room with a view of the ocean which made their stay memorable as well. I would like to thank the person that checked us in although I forgot his name. Might be Emanuel. It was a bit quick. The gentleman took really good care of us giving me a high floor with a spectacular view. I would definitely stay there again. The folks I mentioned are an asset to the property and operation.

Room Tip: I would get a suite if you can swing it in the new tower (high floor) ocean side but the rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtnjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great stay at La Concha. Professional managers and friendly staff. Centrally located with-in easy walking distance to bars, restaurants and shopping. The view from the oceanfront upper floor balcony was spectacular. The beach was nice, and the Big waves were fun!! The Resort's Latin sliders were awesome. Puerto Rican foods, along with Pinkys, Buns, Dunkin Donut's, Unos, Starbucks, Wendy's, and Burger King are all available nearby.

Special thanks to Mgr. Orlando Hernandez, Supv. Hector Davila, Great Job Gentlemen.
Thank you to the classy men and women, working the front desk and lobby bar, particularlly Mr. Alejandro Garcia. Thank you to the people who cleaned room 1155 during this time period. GRACIA'S

Room Tip: Less street noise on the upper floors beach side. Off resort restrooms need attention, upscale as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernestsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just came back from a few days in Puerto Rico where I stayed in three different Marriott owned hotels. I have to say that this one really impressed us. The contemporary style was very attractive and sleek. We were allowed to check in early and were automatically upgraded to a pool view. The adult pool was very relaxing and the breath taking views made for some very cool pictures.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We recently stated at this hotel. We are a family of 5. The one bedroom suite was great. Our children enjoyed the hotel pools. The beach was a bit rough but still beautiful. We love the location as it is within walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. The down side? Some staff member were extremely rude. Front office guy refused to start check-in process because my husband was still talking with valet parker and figuring out luggage. But the worst was a security man named Carmelo Matos. He didn't want to let us take a picture of our children in a terrace with ocean views because the area was for 15+. I do need to mention that it was 7:30am, there was no one in the area and we were wearing jeans. We explained to him that we only wanted to have a picture taken and that we would leave as we understand rules. This man raised his voice to us, saying that we needed to leave and learn to read signs. He was so ride and ridiculous that it turned funny. We did take the picture and left. For the future, as a person representing the hospitality industry and the island of Puerto Rico (who desperately need tourists), he should work on courtesy and tell to people who only want to take a picture Ina pool/terrace area that is empty, that "it is not allowed but please, make it quick to avoid any troubles".
I do have to say that the bellman and valet parking staff is THE BEST I have even met. Those guys are helpful and friendly. Tips are well earned.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APT2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,769 reviews
2.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $255 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, a stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in the most prestigious Condado district, our hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing