We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice resort hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice resort hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had reserved a junior suite for our last night in Puerto Rico and were pleasantly surprised at an upgrade to a full suite. The hotel is on the beach with a spectacular view. It is well appointed, the staff is very good and you get exactly what you should expect from this type of hotel. We didn't visit the casino so I can't comment on that. if you want all the trimmings, rather than a more local experience, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,048
    1,941
    601
    229
    164
See reviews for
1,529
2,751
183
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very impressed with La Concha. EVERY member of the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, which is evident as soon as you walk in the chic 50s Modernist lobby, with red chairs and lots of glass and a bustling bar right in the middle. It opens to a lushly landscaped pool.

My 1BR king in the suites tower was perfect: Balcony with table and two chairs overlooking the ocean. Even with the patio door closed at night, I could hear the soothing waves. The bed and linens were the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel. Two TVs, functional (maybe a little dark) living/dining/kitchen area, large and nicely appointed bathroom. In-room safe and large closet.

Very minor downsides were the slow elevator service (only two for this building, so I took the stairs to/from the 7th floor and got points for exercise) and the desk the had small dark spots in the blonde wood. Seriously, those are two small issues.

The beach is part of a small public park with many palm trees and is right near a stone jetty which keeps the water a little calmer. Plenty of beach chaises and umbrellas with beach bar service. Beaches in Puerto Rico are public, but plenty of room all around. There are several lovely pools but I did not swim in them. The large pool off the lobby is surrounded by gardens and cushioned couches and tables/umbrellas for patio cafe service.

My son was staying with his college team down the street at the Conrad Hotel, and from what I could tell, I'm really glad we chose La Concha.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyinVirginia757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had the most wonderful wedding at La Concha on November 11, 2012. We could not have asked for a more beautiful location -- and with such exceptional service. My husband and I are in NYC and organized everything via email and phone calls with Jessica Rivera and Luz Gonzales-- every detail was exactly what we wanted and much, much more. The team at La Concha made everything so easy and was so prompt with all communication.
La Concha is so beautiful, but also has a very relaxed atmosphere, which we really loved. The food was amazing, the pools and rooms beautiful and the service outstanding.
Our ceremony and reception would never have been what it was without the following people at La Concha- everyone was so kind, professional and organized. We cannot thank them enough for everything.
- Jessica Rivera
- Luz Gonzalez
- Johanna Colon
- George Rivera
- Javier Medina
- Jorge Padille
- Glenda
- Juan Hernandez

Thank you for everything! We will never forget this special day.
Gina and Yoann

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmlorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are spacious and the view of the ocean is spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful, particular thanks to our servers at the main pool: Carlos and Ricardo. Also to our bartender Jonathan at the main lobby bar! The restaurants are excellent and provide options for healthy dining. The location affords you the opportunity to walk to many excellent restaurants and shops. It is convenient to Old San Juan and the airport. Our only criticism was the lack of a in house spa.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kari r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Much thanks to Héctor Torres for making mine and my wife's experience exceptional while eating dinner in Solera at La Concha. He made great recommendations on food and was very friendly. The food was of great quality and the drinks were equally as good. We appreciated the helpful and friendly staff and will definitely return to Solera on our next trip to PR!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermit909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach - exactly what I was looking for since I was only there for 3 days. The concierge staff was so helpful! I didnt need to do any thinking or planning. Every place Frankie referred us to was well worth our time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had an amazing time relaxing at the hotel... So many different "zones" from beach, to the pools to the hot tub. However, our highlight was Carlos Alverez, waiter upstairs. He hooked us up with great drinks, awesome island recommendations, and overall great ambassador for the hotel. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsqb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Property: La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing