We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judith c
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Very clean & neat studio apt. Could not have a better location. Pool, ocean, excellent restaurants walking distance. Drugstore close. Owner called often to see if we needed anything. Kitchen & bath fully equipped. We would go again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WintersR4...
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best owner EVER”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have rented condos for the last few years and have had many extremely good experiences but Jose has to be the best condo owner we have ever encountered. He gave us great information prior to arrival, met us on time and patiently answered every question we asked. Since we were there during the Fiesta de SanSe he texted us the daily schedule when we asked him about it. He made us feel welcome and insured our stay was terrific.
As for the condo, there is no doubt it is small but it had everything we needed. We were on the third level of a walk up and Jose even carried our suitcase up. Definitely not necessary but welcoming. Every inch of space was put to good use. There was a drop down table with 2 high chairs in the living area that was a great for meals as well as a sofa and coffee table. The kitchen had a full size fridge and a microwave. There was no stove but it did have a single and double hot plates. There were plenty of drawers to store our things as well as 1 closet. The bathroom had a small glass enclosed shower with a large shower head. Jose left plenty of towels and extra sheets. One request I'd have is for a wash cloth. Missed that. There were 2 beach chairs and a small cooler to take to the beach which is just steps outside the condo. The closest beach is more for surfing but a short walk down the beach is a terrific swimming area. The condo has a great lap pool which I used frequently. Located right next to Condado and 3 miles from Old San Juan, it couldn't have been better. There are many restaurants within walking distance. We had a wonderful time there and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben s
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FIRST EXPERIENCE WAS A WINNER AND WILL GO BACK”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A great experience from the start, my first ever rental type stay. Normally go for "all inclusive" types but this was very eye opening as to what better experience you can get for your money. First, Jose is top notch with hospitality and will make sure any questions/concerns are immediately addressed. We received a warm welcome with plenty of ideas to make our stay enjoyable. The property is just far enough away from hotels/resorts that we had a complete beach to ourselves for all 6 days. In a great part of the city with plenty of dining and shopping options. The cabana has everything you need to relax and is WELL maintained. Security gates at every possible entrance, though we never once felt unsafe. Well done, Jose and we will see you again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rs S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great efficiency unit, fantastic owner”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at this property Aug 26-31 and couldn't have been happier. The condo was cozy, equipped with all the amenities one might need. Jose was the real 5☆ attraction. When the tropical storm was scheduled, he dropped by an umbrella, gave us tons of info on excursions and tours (before arrival and while we were there!), and even have us a ride to the airport when we were leaving. A class act all the way. Don't hesitate to book this unit for your vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Provides a Lovely and Quiet Local Experience!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The Top Ten things you will Love about this place!

1) Jose goes out of his way to make sure you have what you need. We asked him a couple of informational questions and he came right back with helpful answers. Also, when we arrived, he met us on the street to guide us in!

2) Location, location, location! The cabana (one-bedroom studio apartment) is located in the famous Condado district. Close to great restaurants and shops, close to the airport, and close to Old San Juan.

3) Jogging: The street is trendy if you’re a jogger: it’s no exaggeration to say that we saw hundreds of joggers traveling up and back on this street. Not sure why Avenue Ashford is the place to run, but there it is- if you’re going to go jogging while in San Juan, this is the street!!

4) The parking space made it easy to park a rental car. We put lots of miles on ours!

5) You get to feel like a resident instead of a tourist. You’re not in a “resort style” hotel room, you’re in a residential area where you live like one of the locals.

6) Besides one talented late night Trumpet player, it was nice and quiet. No loud bar music because there is no hotel bar.

7) The pool is clean and lovely. You can believe the pictures!

8) The price is right! We felt free to drive to the southwest corner of PR and stay a night in a hotel in Ponce.

9) The room is small, but cozy for two. It is very clean. It has a washer/dryer and a full kitchen.

10) We think you will have a great time too!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrav...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo and Great Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo itself was beautiful . The location was great as it's right on the beach. I was able to have my morning run along the beach each morning I awakened.

Located within blocks of supermarkets, restaurants, bars, gyms, etc.. You name it , and your close to it!

I will definately stay there again when vacationing in San Juan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern funiture and access to the beach.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Condado Del Mar”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jose was a very kind host. He showed us the ins and outs of the condo. As well as our location. Condo was nice, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed our time at Condado Del Mar, we will definetly be going back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing