We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Choice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy D
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We (husband, wife, 8 yr old daughter) spent 5 nights at the cabana in January 2015. We had a wonderful time, with no complaints. The cabana is in a great location, right on the main tourist road. The building and property is clean and secure. The pool is large with lots of lounge chairs and picnic tables. Quick and easy access to the beach, with soft sand. The locals are friendly, and there are lots of restaurants to enjoy. Property owner was friendly, helpful and prompt. The cabana has view of the pool and ocean. It was clean and up-dated, with large flat screen T.V. and Wi-Fi (accessible at the pool, as well). We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, excellent value for our money
Liked least: restaurants were a little pricey
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJPorro
Cicero, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Close to the airport, dining and sight seeing (we traveled to both the East and West side of the island). The convenience of having parking was great. I took my granddaughter there for her 16th birthday. Everyone in the gated community was friendly. We did not meet Jose but his friend Maria who took care of the cabana while he was away was great. I would rent this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean apartment”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is very clean. It feels much more comfortable than a hotel. The location is very convenient in terms of shopping and dining. It is within one of the best neighbourhoods here. There is a great lap pool inside the gated community, and the beach is right outside the gate. José was very helpful, and paid a lot of attention to details in this apartment. We enjoyed this vacation very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nampewoca...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for two!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and had a wonderful week at the Cabana. It is as shown in the picures, with a pool and close to the ocean. We enjoyed took full advantage of our easy access to the beach. The Cabana is also strategically located within walking distance of a number of great restaurants in San Juan, and the condominium security personnel were helpful in getting us taxis when we needed them.

Our host, Jose, was a gracious and responsive host. He met us at the Cabana on our arrival, and gave us a tour of the Cabana and the neighborhood. He also anticipated our needs, and gave us a notarized letter showing that he had given us permission to use his property in case anyone at the condomininium gave us trouble - no one did. Everyone was really warm and welcoming. To cap it all, Jose gave us a ride to the airport when our vacation ended.

We would recommend this vacation rental for any couple or friends looking for a fun and affordable getaway in San Juan.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonMat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the cabana.Perfect vacations!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Owner communication was awesome. Cabana was super clean and close to the beach, The pictures on the post are real. Its a small studio but very neat, everything in place and enough to have a beautiful getaway with your partner. Owner very detailing. Very close to restaurants and shopping center. I would definitely come back to this beautiful little jewel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing