We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveler rating
1,926
337
116
48
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,926
337
116
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tacos butler service west tower biltmore suite greeted with champagne tequila restaurant cigar lounge puerto rico beautiful hotel infinity pool turn down service ocean view old san juan five star hotel one bedroom suite pool staff the ritz carlton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We spent 5 days at the Vanderbilt and by far the highlights of our time there were the pool and the bar. Darius made our experience memorable and fun. From “Champs Cove” to morning mimosas- he was attentive, polite, friendly and made sure we had an amazing time. Our stay would not have been the same without him. Francisco, the resident “Bitter Cocktail Expert” is an expert creative mixologist. There was fire, ice, and smoke!! The only thing preventing us from spending more time at his bar was having to be able to stand. Simply amazing. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank N2512MOjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Just spent a great 2 nights at this beautiful hotel. Customer service is outstanding, the grounds beautiful and the beds comfortable. I enjoyed the gym. They had both cardio and weight lifting equipment. It was clean and spacious. The adults only pool is small but beautiful. The general pool was great with lots of seating/lounging options. Only disappointment was the food. It was not spectacular but with many food options around it was fine.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

My wife and I visited San Juan on our honeymoon and stayed at a hotel close to the Vanderbilt where we decided to spend the evening
We were treated to what can only be described as the most outstanding service we have ever experienced Upon realising the nature of our trip Camille the bar tender arranged a table for us in the excellent 1919 restaurant which was fully booked. William the waiter was highly professional and attentive. After finishing our meal we were asked to return to the bar where Francisco another bar tender had invented a new cocktail to celebrate our trip
The brilliant staff and beautiful hotel mean this would be the only hotel we would wish to stay in upon visiting Puerto Rico again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mrkwilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are well appointed with absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The staff were very friendly and helpful, often going out of their way to be of assistance. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nyronni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance to local places to eat or just enjoy a meal at the hotel looking out to the ocean. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I didn't have a reservation when I arrived but they had no problem finding me a room. This definitely a place to stay if you enjoy quality

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank wgessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews