We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveler rating
1,850
327
109
47
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,850
327
109
47
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tacos butler service west tower biltmore suite greeted with champagne tequila restaurant replenished daily beautiful hotel puerto rico infinity pool turn down service full length mirror ocean view old san juan five star hotel one bedroom suite the ritz carlton
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile


We stayed at the Condado Vanderbilt for an extended Valentine’s day weekend. We stayed in the Commodore Suite with City View, as all the direct ocean-front suites were booked up. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne, and had a smooth check-in process.

While we did have the city view room, we had two baloneys and from one we could see the ocean and hear the waves in the distance. The room itself was extremely spacious with a mini kitchenette, dinning table, living room, bedroom, and bathroom. The bathroom had a standup shower, jetted tub, and sink, and had a sliding door that separated the actual toilet with another sink. While the hotel is 100 years old with great charm, the rooms were very clean and modern.

We loved the extra touches they offer like snacks in the room, butler service, bottled water, gym headphones (nice gym), and the shampoo/lotion they stock the room with is amazing (lavender and peppermint)! The overall service as wonderful, and we really enjoyed eating at Tacos and Tequila.

The park next door is a great touch, the ocean views from the lobby/restaurants are amazing, and the area is highly walkable. We walked to the beach at the Renaissance and really enjoyed the ocean here. The beach itself at the Vanderbilt wasn’t super swimmable, but again an amazing view of the water and crashing waves. We typically spend a decent amount of time in the pools, but we didn’t go in them (they were a bit smaller than we anticipated, but appreciated they had an adults only section). We also enjoyed the Beach Bar and indulged in a fancy tropical drink.

We travel to the Caribbean frequently and do like to try different locations and properties, but we would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for great location in Condado, attentive service, and clean, comfortable rooms with amenities.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank wimi7985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Excellent Hotel---many good restaurants
We had a room with balcony facing water in original building. this was a "wow".
Clearly this is the best hotel in Condado and the San Juan area.Hotel is very elegent and a great location.

Room tip: Balcony water view rooms
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JERRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

We were in a Heritage King Room on the 3rd floor. It was very small and poorly lit; not a full length mirror in the room; only low light for putting on makeup. The bathroom shower was one of the tiniest showers we've been in to date. The door to the shower area opened outward into the tub area where that door opened inward. You had to close one door to be able to even stand in the bathroom comfortably. The room had an outside door to a "balcony", which, if you walked outside and then up a few stairs you could look over the roof of some smaller building and see the ocean. But the view from the room is of the stairs. We were there for 5 nights and spent a little time each day walking to other properties and seeing where to stay next time - choices are much better than this. The servers at Ola and Tacos and Tequila are great; the food is good, not spectacular, but good. The concierge was average - we ended up making our own reservations at the place they could not seem to get through to, which seemed odd. I believe if you are staying in a suite, you may feel differently but for a Heritage King Room, it is not worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Denverfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

This property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very well kept, as well as stocked with complimentary snacks and drinks each day. Being able to open the windows and look out over crashing waves in the Atlantic is an amazing way to start and end your days. The bathrooms are updated and gorgeous. And the views from the pools...get your instagram ready because you'll want to share the beauty.

Room tip: Get an ocean view room, it's well worth it.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rwbuck622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel. Cannot complain. Friendly staff. Great service. Rooms are fine (would prefer a shower than a tub; don’t understand why you did not do this during the renovation). Beautiful breakfast area, and yes, an amazing cigar lounge. They spent a couple of hundred grand on this lounge. Cigar lounges are not my thing (although I smoke several cigars a day), but on business, not really wanting to sit outside where it’s pretty windy and the salty air, this is tops.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank RenatodiCaprio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews