We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Staff and good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference. The rooms are nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. it's a great place to stay for business or if you need to be near the convention center, not so much for vacation if you want to be near the tourist sites and don't have a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlines99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    362
    194
    55
    21
See reviews for
217
270
57
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Plenty of stores, cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, and pharmacies really close by. Beaches and attractions are within a 5-10 minute ride. If I were to go on a pure island vacation I would not stay here, for the money they could have included continental breakfast. Valet parking fixed rate is $15/ day. Rooms were clean with modern decor, although it was not overly large, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIVIS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here one night and it was an eventful one. My son had an accident and staff was awesome despite the circumstances. They were ready for an emergency and were very comforting to our family. They quickly helped my son who is autistic and called the proper people to get him help. As a parent I thankful for all that they did for us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milagros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I'm not a huge fan of the chains, but the Courtyard remains a consistently good experience. Got a last minute great price, and the hotel is quiet and spotless. The location is fine for walking over to Condado. The staff was super friendly and gave the impression that they were there to help. The room was not overly large, but was well appointed. Lovely lap pool too. An excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a nicer view (there is mechanical equipment on the west side.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice, clean, and excellent service hotel in San Juan area. Location is excellent and facilities are well kept. Valet parking with all day fixed rate $15 is good. I recommend it for the price in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pancho628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Warning for Marriott Gold and Platinum members -- as nice as the front desk staff is, it does not overcome being "upgraded" to the 1st floor suite directly in front of various HVAC units, bolted windows, musty carpeting - a room that looked like it hadn't been refreshed in months. The noise from the HVAC units made it impossible to sleep. It's almost like we were being punished for being loyal to the Marriott brand.

There are 135 rooms in this hotel, and the front desk insisted that they were booked solid for a conference, but at any time during the day or evening, I did not see any more than 3-5 people in the lobby and we were often the only people in the elevator.

We couldn't wait to leave, so we immediately canceled the rest of our reservations at this hotel and bolted first thing in the morning to the slightly more expensive Doubletree by Hilton San Juan. The difference is literally heaven and hell - Doubletree's immediate customer service, infamous warm chocolate chip cookies, Supermax supermarket across the street, and day passes to the 5-star La Concha resort.

Room Tip: Never agree to the 1st floor suite - it feels like an underground jail and faces HVAC units, which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Here is a property that is off the radar!

We stayed at this quaint property off the main strip in Puerto Rico where all the luxury properties are located. Let me tell you… what a hidden gem. The property is ideal for those that want to economize on DRR (daily room rates) this property will not only fit in your budget, but you can actually enjoy this property.

The room are small, but that’s the last place you will be if in PR..Right? the room is the your final resting spot before getting up again at the crack of dawn and hitting the town..

I highly recommend this property if you want to save on DRR’s…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#6 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 6,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#16 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing