We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Hidden Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect Hidden Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Here is a property that is off the radar!

We stayed at this quaint property off the main strip in Puerto Rico where all the luxury properties are located. Let me tell you… what a hidden gem. The property is ideal for those that want to economize on DRR (daily room rates) this property will not only fit in your budget, but you can actually enjoy this property.

The room are small, but that’s the last place you will be if in PR..Right? the room is the your final resting spot before getting up again at the crack of dawn and hitting the town..

I highly recommend this property if you want to save on DRR’s…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    370
    197
    55
    21
See reviews for
222
276
57
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Bang for your bucks! The overall rating for this hotel is 4. The location is great as its minutes away from Puerto Rican banking headquarters, Pavia Hospital, and other medical labs and offices. Surrounded by good restaurants and grocery stores. Fair amount of clothing stores nearby. The rooms are fairly clean and comfortable. No major frills included. Great in house restaurant and famous chef. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Unlike other reviews, I was recognized as an Elite Marriott Rewards member with a letter from the General Manager of the hotel. Additionally, I found the fact that there were two restaurants onsite to be very convenient and the valet parking was especially helpful for someone who was visiting San Juan for the first time. For me there were two people that made this stay especially wonderful for me. Both worked at the Front Desk, Frankie was so helpful when I called the hotel at 10:35 at night after arriving at the airport, and unable to read Spanish, I was so lost. Frankie was able to determine where I was by the restaurants around me at the time of my call - he gave me very specific instructions and I was able to get to the hotel quickly. The second person was Marella, she called me by name whenever I walked into the hotel or stepped off the elevator - I was thousands of miles from home, alone on a business trip for 12 days and because of Marella, I felt like I had a friend at the hotel. While these two people stand out in my mind, all of the other people working at the hotel were very polite and made my trip very enjoyable. My husband and I are planning a personal trip to Puerto Rico and because of the excellent service and of course, Marella and Frankie, we will be staying at the Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar.

Room Tip: While the king-size bed was very comfortable, it made the room seem very small - I would recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We're very disappointed that we were not able to check in early especially since we already prepaid for the room.

We were also used to getting an upgrade so being put in a room by the elevator was not that special for us, especially since we told them upon checkin that we were both Life Platinum. Of course you knew that we were not happy about this hotel location. We even explained that we had to pay $25 to get from the airport to the Isla Verde location and then $27 to get to this hotel. So getting great service was what we expected, but did not receive. Word of caution--beware of advance-purchase options for this property. The only way to cancel is by having proof of illness.

Finally upon checkout we went downstairs to get a final copy of our bill. That's when we were asked about our breakfast. Upon checkin we were never informed about breakfast that came with the room charge. We were just told of what we could not have so that's our biggest disappointment of all.

Small room with an uncomfortable bed. We were there overnight. It was the most disappointing end to a beautiful vacay from the BVI.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank HonduranHoustans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jahmekyah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at this property during a recent vacation. In general, I enjoyed my stay at this property. Unlike other Courtyard Marriott hotels, this one had two restaurant onsite--one french and one high end Latin restaurant. The property is a standard Courtyard Marriott. Rooms look like any other Courtyard. Lobby is fairly modern and the staff was extremely helpful. There are no public parking on the property so you will have to park on the street or do valet parking. The property is in a location that you can walk to other restaurants and general stores. The only down side to this Courtyard is that there is no Wifi in the room. You can plug your computer up to access the Internet, but no wifi for your phone, tablet or if you are sharing the room with someone else that have a computer. Free wifi is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahmekyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
246 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My stay at this hotel had me thinking I was in Europe or Asia, not within the United States. I am a Marriott Gold member. I was not recognized in anyway shape or form for my elite status (and my rewards number was in my reservation without question). I received a very small room. I specifically requested a room on a high floor, and was given a room on the LOWEST floor. There was NO in-room wi-fi (in the lobby only), which is something that astounds me in this day and age in a chain hotel. Needless to say, this hotel did not meet or exceed my stay in anyway shape or form. Valet parking (only option) was $15.00. Other nearby better hotels in Condado offer free parking.

To be fair, there were some positives. The pool was nice and clean and stocked with towels. The in-room shower had great pressure and temperature control, though no lotion was offered in the bathroom as an amenity. The tv was okay and got many channels.

I will not be returning to this hotel, and do not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fzedlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Good evening...I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations as the elite member that you are. We greatly value your loyalty as a Marriott member and thank you for your feedback due to that it helps us to improve our services. I must note that we will have wi-fi throughout the entire property shortly :) I hope you are able to give us a second chance in the future to be able to create a more memorable experience.
I am at your service...
Neilka Valentin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just got back from business travel to San Juan - stayed here. It was a nice hotel, looks like they are renovating the outside quite a bit at the moment. The STAFF is what made the stay. They are absolutely some of the most friendly and helpful concierge I have come across. Walking distance to many nice spots.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ju5tinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing