We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Committed to service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Committed to service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My friends stayed at this hotel. When they arrived at the airport they found out that their luggage arrived another country. The personnel of this hotel went way out of their way to make sure that my friends were taken care of until the luggage arrived. They fought with the airline and the local delivery company until the luggage showed up. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    361
    193
    55
    21
See reviews for
215
270
57
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The people at the front desk were also very nice. The waitresses at the restaurant (Papillon) were great! They made me feel extra special on my birthday!! So, service and rooms were great. Now, to the not-so-good part: the pool was undergoing renovation; which is good that they are doing it, but we would've really appreciated it if they would've let us know beforehand about the pool. I mean, we are easygoing people and we just went to the beach and met up with some friends, so it was a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiggieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My annual vacation this year was to San Juan, PR. After reading all the hotel reviews, I finally made reservations at this hotel. I was not disappointed. The customer service was outstanding. The hotel was clean, smelled nice. The front desk clerk, I can't remember her name, late 30's or early 40's long black hair was very proficient in her job duties. She welcomed us to the island and the hotel. She made sure a taxi was available upon request. She provided us with travel suggestions and helpful tips. I shared a room with my best friend. The room was a double queen beds on the 6th floor, with a view of Ponce De Leon. The room was clean and acceptable to our liking. The bed was comfortable and the service staff made sure we were stocked with towels and other useful items. All and all, I'll overall stay was pleasant, my only complaint, which is minor would be the breakfast food offered at the on site restaurant. I wasn't pleased at all with the food. The eggs were powdered eggs, which has a horrible taste, however when this was brought to our waiters attention a 10% discount was deducted from our tab. I definitely would stay at this hotel again, however I'd skip breakfast at the on site restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I got a spacious room with a King size bed. Hotel was very clean, I liked the breakfast, staff was very friendly. I got a $90/night AAA rate and I thought it was a fair price for what I got. The hotel is not too far from the Condado area, so it is possible to walk, but it would be best if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before taking an early flight to a neighboring island. Check-in was quick and the front desk clerk was very nice and friendly. Rooms were on the small side but very nice. Hotel is located in a residential area, but there were several restaurants close by. I found the area very quaint, with lots of local families and couples out and about enjoying the evening. Not close to beach, but nice overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ami5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was quite impressed with this hotel! It is reasonably priced, decorated very nicely, exquisitely clean, and employed with some very friendly, bilingual staff. The staff was so generous, offering itinerary options including food, activities, etc. Moreover, they even called Dominoes, asked about the specials, interpreted it to my husband and me, and then returned the call to make the order. The beds are very comfortable and roomy, even the double bed.

This hotel is in walking distance to a gas station, several local restaurants, and activities.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator in the entire hotel. I would definitely ask for a room away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great service from staff, well located near Old San Juan, airport, pier, mall of the Americas. didn't take more tha 10-15 minute taxi ride to any of the above. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Lots of restaurants within two blocks, ranging from Subway and Papa John's to fine dining restaurants.
Bruno Z

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#17 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 5,991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#16 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing