We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Visiting Family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visiting Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Overall the hotel is nice.. great location if you are just visiting family or on a business trip. The morning staff at the Front Desk were outstanding. The valet guys were very pleasant. There is no WiFi in the rooms only in the lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    371
    197
    55
    21
See reviews for
223
276
57
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I overall I must sat it was a very good place to stay. But unfortunately our kid throw up and we called the room keeper service, they came....but left the same sheets!! Which it's totally not good at all!!!!!! But besides that it was very good!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulises_Borrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at this property before and having spent over 1000 nights in Marriotts this one is about average for a Courtyard with one major exception. This property has no wifi availability other than in the lobby. In the past I have traveled with a laptop so the wired Internet service wasn't a problem. Like many others I have dumped the laptop in favor of a tablet and wired Internet service just isn't an option. According to staff this wifi is being installed throughout the property.

The comfort of the rooms is typical Courtyard and excellent. The staff was great, pleasant and helpful. The food in the small restaurant, Papillon is excellent.

There have been others who have concerns about the neighborhood but I have never experienced any problems in the times I have stayed at this property. The airport, Old Town and the cruise piers are short cab rides away from the hotel and given the price difference between the Courtyard and many of the properties in Old Town the savings more than offset the cost of the cab rides.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denverflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My review is similar to what I see on here already. I thought the hotel would be walking distance to alot more shopping/restaurants/activities. Next time I would book a hotel closer to old town. I honestly felt this area was a bit seedy. My husband and I were fine with the room, it was clean and comfortable not excessively noisey and the view was pretty good.

I would start off by saying the Valet staff was great, whom I believe is not actually staffed by the hotel but I could be wrong. They were professional, and always prompt. I actually got local area recommendations from them and they had great suggestions. The reception staff were not very freindly and when I asked for assistance with stocking the business center (printer paper/pens) the request was clearly something they were annoyed with doing. Very different attitude than the Valet attendents.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel was not our first choice wanted to change soo badly especially after reading the negative reviews but everywhere else was booked!...So happy that we decided to stick with what was available..had a great week end at this hotel..Good location,pleasant and helpful staff, room very clean and king sized bed very comfortable!..matter of fact slept like baby every night. Restaurent Papillon. . good food but way way overpriced!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed at various hotels within San Juan and in other Puerto Rico cities, from Howard Johnson to embassey suites but this was by far the best experience on the island. The front office staff was fantastic when we checked in on a friday, the saturday morning staff was a little rough around the edges but did well. the staff was very responsive when we needed extra chairs. the room was very clean and well maintained. While the cost was high we found that the comfort and confidence that it gave us was worth it.

Room Tip: we had a corner room and it was great. it had a sofa bed which we did not use but it made the room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a pleasant four day stay during Holy Week. The restauarnt at the hotel is good, and the hotel is reasonably located. We were first time visitors, and were a bit put off by the less than helpful staff. Most questions we asked were answered by referring us to do our own research on the internet. Apart from that, we had an overall pleasant stay at this average Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NedLaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#7 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#21 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing