We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly, convenient and safe.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Denver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, convenient and safe.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a pleasant four day stay during Holy Week. The restauarnt at the hotel is good, and the hotel is reasonably located. We were first time visitors, and were a bit put off by the less than helpful staff. Most questions we asked were answered by referring us to do our own research on the internet. Apart from that, we had an overall pleasant stay at this average Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NedLaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    370
    197
    55
    21
See reviews for
222
276
57
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before a cruise. While the room was fine for a one night stay, the mattress was hard and the sheets were unbearably scratchy and uncomfortable. This is a nice hotel as long as you don't need to sleep. The location was a short taxi ride from the airport and the front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent user of Marriotts globally I have a good feel for the relative qualities in different locations.

I've stayed al all the San Juan Marriotts - the casino, la concha renaissance and now this courtyard.

At $160 a night this was almost half the cost of the ther two. Location isn't bad but slightly out of the way for main drag.

Yes there's free wifi inthe lobby but none in the room which is a pain for any businessman. Rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast ok.

Overall it's not a business hotel, more of a cheap stop over if you're a tourist visiting and don't want to pay top dollar

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank riverhouse95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Ariona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

A disclaimer here. I love Marriott hotels. I travel around the world and always try to stay at them because they are consistent in their service (you get what you expect) and the people are just outrageously service-oriented. So.....went from Phoenix, AZ to San Juan, Puerto Rico on 4.11 on American Airlines....a debacle of the first order. Our first plane was 2 hours late, so they herded us on an earlier one. We arrive at DFW, Dallas-Ft. Worth airport 2 hours ahead of our normal flight. So, when the San Juan portion is to leave,nope...they got a breakdown in the plane had to switch out a filter and we were an hour late taking off. Okay, on the way there, plane gets hit by lightning. I smell wiring burning (so did everyone else). Pilot doused the cabin lights and threw us into utter darkness for the last 2 hours of the trip and the wiring stopped burning. Arrive at the San Juan airport and voila--no luggage. The guy who took our claim says "It happens all the time." So, we get a taxi at midnight and prowl through the city of San Juan to the Marriott Courtyard San Juan Miramar. Had a very nice check in and slept until 9 am the next morning. Went down to tell them that American Airlines is supposed to get our luggage to us sometime today. The woman receptionist got a very sympathetic look on her face and said, "Wait! Let me get you some things you need.! She grabs a big plastic bag, goes to the rear of the office and proceeds to put 2 toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving cream, razor, man's deoderant, woman's deoderant, hand lotion and 2 combs in there for us. I was AMAZED. This is no little service point. We had on dirty clothes. Our toiltery articles are still in transit. Hate waking up with a cruddy tasting mouth....my hair askew and no way to comb it into place. But this Courtyard went far above and beyond to help us out with such a kind and thoughtful gift. We were not charged for any of it, and that costs them some money. This is the kind of place I want to stay when things go wrong. Our suite is perfect, great wifi and ethernet, quiet, air conditioned and a service staff who can hardly wait to make your day. They also have a restaurant on the premises, thank goodness. Marriott rocks. Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan, Puerto Rico, 00907. Phone: 1-787-723-0068

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was friendly, but disliked the mandatory valet and parking charge. Housekeeping was very attentive. And free wifi was a plus! Front desk staff was bilingual and would speak whichever language you preferred!

Room Tip: King bed rooms are very spacious and ours faced the beach! Floor 10 has no outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havinfunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We cruise each spring out of PR and this has been one of the better hotels for value, accessibility and cleanliness. There are 2 nice restaurants on site. We pre-paid for breakfast and were entitled to Full American style fare. There is a decent outdoor pool, room was clean and staff was helpful. There were no hidden fees like other "resort" locations. It's minutes from the airport and cruise terminals. If your feeling venturous, you could hop the bus to get to Old San Juan but the taxi service was right there. Would easily return here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before leaving on a Royal Caribbean cruise. We really weren't expecting much as far as ameneties or services are concerned since we weren't going to be in the hotel much at all. It was actually a very nice hotel with a very nice, comfortable room. Our room was overlooking the pool. It was a little noisy down below, but we didn't seem to have any difficulties falling asleep. There is a Pueblo grocery store 2 blocks down the street (3 minute walk) which was great for pickign up snacks and drinks and light groceries which you can store in the mini fridge in the hotel room. If you will have a car, the hotel does have valet parking only. They'll tell you that there is street parking available, but it's difficult to come by. You are just better off using valet if you have a car.

Overall, we were very pleased with the Courtyard. The only reason I am not giving it a higher rating is because we just weren't there long enough to fairly rate it higher.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank depwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#10 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#21 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing