We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Nearby Hotels
$211
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
307
407
219
58
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
407
219
58
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront desknice hotelpre cruisecruise porthotel is locatedone night staywithin walking distancecab ridestaff was very friendly and helpfulrental carpapillonlobbyvaletpharmacytaxislagoon
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at three differnet hotels over a course of 10 days at San Juan. This one is in a central business district, about a block off a waterway, but no beach - have to walk about 20 minutes to get to closest one. Appears to be fairly new, so room size, bathrooms ok. Local bus service is close, fares of 0.50 or 0.75 will take you to Old San Juan. There are some local resturants nearby, and a grocery store about a block away, so meal options are available. The workout room is small, poorly equipt. Business center worked well, and ATM in lobby. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If it had a beach, it would be great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HEF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

First of all extremely hard to find.Location in a seedy part of the city.Reception employee was rude and not welcoming when we checked in.Room was okay with stained carpets. At least the bed was up to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelled019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel was very clean, pool was nice, location was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are less noicy
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We purchased this room by bidding on Priceline. Once I began to read the reviews I was a little nervous as its non-refundable. We figured we would make the best of it, and I am really glad I didn’t pay attention to some of the reviews I read.

It is a business district, so in the evening, it is very quiet, being from NYC this is not intimidating to me, but I could see how that would be to some people.

The Hotel is set up with a very nice lobby and two restaurants, one that is rated among the top ten restaurants on the island! There is also a Gym and a Laundry room as well as a business center that offers free internet and printers.

The room was very large and clean and we had no complaints, it was serviced regularly. The pool does get sun, and yes it is in the afternoon, but once it gets there, its decent sun. People need to remember this is a Hotel, not a resort, when you go the Caribbean, that does make a difference. I didn’t feel that there was a lot of noise as some people mentioned.

I will mention there was a great deal of cruise passengers on the weekend, and I am sorry to say that the group that was at our hotel was not at all behaved, and they really let their teenagers run amuck! I am not knocking cruisers, we take many cruises ourselves, but this large group was very rude and inconsiderate to other guests, and it struck me funny that most of the negative reviews, or complaints come from the cruise passengers.

We rented a car and we found it very convenient to be so close to the highway to get around. There is a bus stop on the corner and the bus will take you to Old San Juan for 75 cents and it’s about a 10 minute ride. We felt safe taking the bus, and on the day we went in there were quite a few tourist’s that were on the bus as well.

For what we needed we were pleased, we got away for a great deal. The room was clean, and all the employees were really very nice and made our stay enjoyable.

It’s a Hotel, not a resort, if you can remember that you will have no issues. If you want a resort and a fancy pool, etc. then maybe think twice before coming here. If you want great accommodation’s for a great price then you will be satisfied. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: When you check in be sure you do not get a connecting room, they are smaller then regular rooms and by quite a bit. Another couple we met at the hotel received a connection room and it was very small and fyi was on the 9th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FJS0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were in San Juan for a few days and wanted to stay in different locations. So we used a reward certificate to stay at the Courtyard Mirimar. I'll admit the location is a little grimy. Its in a business district. But inside the hotel it was just fine.Very clean and the rooms were a nice size for two doubles. We are a family of 5 & we were just fine. We enjoyed the pool and a restaurant not far from the hotel(2 blocks)l. The staff recommended and it was great food .I walked around with ease during the day & night. Nobody bothers you. Overall a good spot based on other prices in San Juan ,

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for things to do in the city. The staff were excellent. Very friendly & helpful. They made our stay a lot better .
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tvile619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews