We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but I think I will stay at the Marriott Next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2008

To begin the staff was very nice and friendly. They allowed us to leave our luggage after check out while we went shopping before our cruise was to leave out that evening, I cannot say enough about the staff. As for the hotel, it was OK. The bed was comfortable and the room itself was pretty clean. I liked the bathroom until I looked up and saw where part of the ceiling looked to have been leaking alot and the tub has some issues with some mold. I think it is because this building was an old building that had been renovated. I could see where when the painters painted, they just painted over the hinges, etc in the room. I noticed this inside and outside the room. As for the area, it was pretty dead. I think that is because iti was more or less a business district and we were there on the weekend. I will say the room was very quiet. If you are looking for a view, there really isn't one. If I had to do it again and considering how expensive this Courtyard was, I would rather pay the extra money and book at the Marriott in the Condado.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gvldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 998 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2007

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard the night before boarding a Caribbean cruise. Our choice was mainly based on the fact that this is one of the hotels by Royal Caribbean to put passengers up before their cruise. Although very expensive for the few hours spent, it was of a very high standard and close to the port. Checkin is at 3pm and checkout at 12 noon. However, were generally accommodating when we requested a 1pm checkout (however, the maid was not made aware and at first insisted we leave at 12 noon). Taxi's cost about US$12 - 14 to the port. The only negative is that the breakfast is extremely expensive. However, not to worry, there's a supermarket, and a couple eating places across the road. In terms of location, while good for the port, appears to be little to do - would therefore need to be prepared to take a taxi to the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank voyagerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthernGirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank ser182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank IVernazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TallyAttwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2007

Stayed: March 2007
5  Thank FabioFreitas-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#10 of 47 in San Juan
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $151 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing