We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour”

Legends of Puerto Rico
Ranked #3 of 9 Food & Drink in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since the year 2000 we design and guide theme tours. Our specialty are history, scenic drives, forests and food tours in Old San Juan and Puerto Rico. We are licensed tour guides. Our rum food tour consists of meals served in a typical Puerto Rican household. Journey into Spanish Colonial times with the most popular & longest running NIGHT walking tour in Old San Juan. Pioneer in wheelchair-friendly architectural history walking tour. Travel journalists, travel agents and TV producers ask us about facts and tips on where the locals go to have fun and highlight our tours.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Debbie our Guide was brilliant, she was very informative, we learnt a lot about the history of Puerto Rico. Great Tour, Would Highly recommend/

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cmxdamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legendsofpr, Tour Guide at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear cmxdamo:

Thank you for being the first traveler from Ireland that reviewed my performance as a tour guide. :-)

It was a fun time playing soldiers inside the formal city jail.

Remember to see the tour pictures I took of your group and available at Legends of Puerto Rico facebook page /legendsofpr - Night Tales in Old San Juan album

Cordially,

Debbie Molina Ramos, tour guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night tour"
in 29 reviews
"night tales"
in 39 reviews
"walking tour"
in 38 reviews
"debbie molina ramos"
in 12 reviews
"great tour"
in 30 reviews
"tour guide"
in 31 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 81 reviews
"old san juan"
in 142 reviews
"rum tasting"
in 9 reviews
"great overview"
in 4 reviews
"your bearings"
in 3 reviews
"entire group"
in 5 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"historical information"
in 4 reviews
"rich history"
in 5 reviews
"took pictures"
in 5 reviews
Filter

176 - 180 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The night tour perfectly blends Debbie's knowledge and engaging personality with the history and charm of old San Juan.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legendsofpr, Owner at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi DougH:

How was your cruise vacation? Thank you for choosing to visit the Port of San Juan to have fun.

Debbie mentioned you were part of a fun cruise group part of a roll call from cruisecritic.com

Did you see how great your portrait picture came out? Go to our facebook page Night Tales in Old San Juan tour album - /legendsofpr

We truly appreciate you answered our request to post a review on TripAdvisor.

The family of Legends of Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Well done. History and entertaining. Breakfast was good. Sites were good. Was the right length of time and distance walking. Would recommend if you want to learn about the area.

1  Thank Pix3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legendsofpr, Tour Guide at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Pix3434

It was a sunny and fun day during the Buenos dias San Juan tour.

Many have liked your tour picture of you taking pictures and posted at the Legends of Puerto Rico facebook page /legendsofpr

You will definitely like the upcoming new theme tour where travelers that enjoys combining taking pictures while listening to history at famous and infamous sites in scenic Old San Juan.

Please forward my kindest regards to your friends and for the opportunity for choosing Legends of Puerto Rico to be your tour guide service company in Old San Juan.

Debbie Molina Ramos, tour guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great informational tour. Debbie was very engaging and certainly knows her history! The evening was wonderful and she had it end on such a great note in the old city! We were staying at a local hotel nearby, so easy to get to and from via taxi.
This is a great event to plan for your visit to Puerto Rico!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bmore4Sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legendsofpr, Owner at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello Bmore4Sure!

Thank you for answering our request send thru TripAdvisor to learn how was your Night Tales in Old San Juan tour experience.

Remember to see and share your tour picture posted at the Legends of Puerto Rico facebook page? /legendsofpr

Please consider the morning theme walking tour in Old San Juan titled "Buenos dias San Juan" in your next visit to Old San Juan.

Thank you for the opportunity for allowing us to be your tour guide service company in Old San Juan.

Legends of Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our tour guide was very informative and provided details throughout the tour. She allowed us to take pictures and took pictures of us along the tour.

Thank Hbjunior1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legendsofpr, Owner at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Hbjunio1986

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Did you see your tour picture at the Legends of Puerto Rico facebook page? /legendsofpr

You will like the new theme tour for travelers who enjoys taking pictures at historical sites.

We appreciate the opportunity for allowing us to be your tour guide service company in Old San Juan.

Legends of Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends of Puerto Rico also viewed

 

Been to Legends of Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing