We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
S.J. Suites
Nearby Hotels
$211
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
54
86
72
28
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
86
72
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssj suitesold san juanlocked doorplace to stayan extra blanketcruise shippuerto ricoovernight stayfortaleza streetbed was comfortablewithin walking distancestreet noisepierssheratonpr
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 281 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Some rooms have no windows (if you like to sleep with the AC REALLY cold and a dark room.... this is for you) very large rooms. Incredible location, we were informed of all the best places to go, they accomadated us in EVERY which way!!! very very thankful

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delaama0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The hotel is centrally located, right in the heart of Old San Juan, good for cruisers. We reserved for only one night. We were able to walk to the Pier with our luggage. We were accommodated in a suite. The room was clean but dark and had a funny musty smell. If you are looking for one or two nights is OK. Old San Juan does not have many selections of Hotels and I find them overprized for the quality

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

SJ Suites Hotel is in Old San Juan (Viejo San Juan) - an ideal location for exploring all of San Juan and for consulting the Tourist Information Office, to book tours to other parts of the island. The hotel is very clean, and for folks looking for your basic hotel - a clean, nice place to rest, near all types of restaurants and fun things to do - you cannot beat this hotel. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The beds were comfortable in the hotel, water pressure in the shower is strong, and it was very quiet. The staff is very helpful, especially Raymond. The front desk is not staffed late at night and very early in the morning, if that makes a difference to you - it did not to us. This was a reasonably priced hotel in a great location - if I ever return to San Juan, I will definitely try to stay here again. It sure beats paying double or triple the cost and staying out in Condado, a $ 12 taxi fare from Old San Juan. Between its reasonable price, cleanliness, comfort and location, it was everything we were looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabulousGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

My wife and I and another couple stayed at the SJ Suites for 1 night before departing for a cruise out of San Juan. All of us thought the hotel was clean, friendly and was a great value. We enjoyed staying in Old San Juan and the convenience of the restaurants and nightlife in the evening followed by the shops and sightseeing during the day. True, the TV didn't have reception, but I can watch TV at home. We stayed out late and got up early. The staff was very friendly. They provided us with a safe room for a luggage in the morning so we could venture out. I will certainly stay with SJ Suites before our next cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taj-jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed in the SJ Suites one night, before we left for a cruise. It was a wonderful hotel. If you're expecting 4 stars, you will be disappointed, but it's a clean hotel with an AMAZING location, which you can't beat. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. We had a very long day of traveling (our original flight was canceled, & we dealt with delays all day) & we were so happy to arrive & clean up. The staff was really friendly, & recommended some great places to eat & walk.

The bathroom was very nice, with a built in hairdryer. The shower was clean. The room didn't offer a great view, but you shouldn't be spending much time in your room with so much to do just steps away from the hotel. Walking around at night was fine, we felt very safe. There was a lot going on down by the harbor, with a lot of locals and tourists walking around. Don't miss down by the water at night, it was lovely.

The bed was a little hard for my taste, but we slept wonderfully - very quiet. We walked around in the morning & the staff stored our luggage in a locked room so we didn't have to worry about toting it around after checking out.

We really can't say enough about the staff - the front desk manager insisted we take a cab to our ship (we were going to walk) which saved us - it was a long, long, LONG walk, being that our ship was on the other side of the harbor. He even took time out of his lunch break to help us hail a cab. Very friendly, accommodating. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews