We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andalucia House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iberia(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
243
83
21
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
83
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseocean parkhot tubbeach chairswonderful hostshonor systemacross the streetold san juanoff street parkingshort walksmall refrigeratorwithin walking distancea great place to stayair conditionerrental carhome away from homecondado area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 354 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here for a few days during our visit to San Juan. The location was perfect as access to the quieter more private beaches is about 2 blocks, Kasalta was our usual hangout - this local restaurant and bakery has long lines on weekends so be prepared. There are many more restaurants within walking distance. Old San Juan is only about 5 miles away. The rooms are clean. Both the owners/hosts were were helpful right from making the reservation to when we stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAManSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We only stayed 1 night, but I would definitely consider returning. It's walking distance to a nice beach, Walgreen's, Kasalta (famous local restaurant) and other restaurants and bars. A quick drive form the airport and in a nice neighbourhood.
We were greeted by an extremely friendly host. The services provided are better than the average guesthouse such as unlimited beach towels, extra sunscreen, and drinks in the main fridge downstairs.
The downsides? The wireless internet is not great, we resorted to using the communal computer in the lobby. The beds were not particularly comfortable and the rooms are not very private as sounds travels easily. It was hard not to hear other guest's conversations and the people in the room beside us kept us awake until 3 AM with their partying. We weren't sure what to do since there is no front desk to call down to.
Overall I enjoyed this guesthouse experience for the comfortable atmosphere and the decreased cost, I think we were just a bit unlucky with our neighbours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Clean, convenient to the airport and taxi service, many nearby restaurants you can walk to. Only two blocks to the beach, and the guesthouse even provides beach towels and sun lotion/block for its customers. The tiny courtyard is a relaxing place to sit for a cocktail, or check your computer, or go in the hot tub. Rooms are small but comfortable; those on the street side can be a bit noisy. The owners are ever-helpful and kind. The locked gate makes this place feel cozy and safe. There is a refrigerator downstairs that guests can use.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here during our honeymoon in December 2013 and had a great experience. The owners, Esteban and Emeo, are super friendly and really take care of their guests. The rooms are nice and clean and there are lots of amenities such as beach towels and beach chairs and boards available that one normally does not get in a small guesthouse. They also have a jacuzzi that is open every evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieLynnChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our second time at Villa Andalucia --this time for nine days. Everything in the reviews is true. Esteban and Emeo are perfect hosts and always around, ready to answer questions, give suggestions, etc. The place is on McCleary, a block from now famous (if overpriced) Kasalta bakery and a large Walgreen´s, and many restaurants. Still, it´s only three blocks from the beach through a quiet neighborhood. Daily cleaning is appreciated as we sure tracked sand back from the beach. Can´t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanBobo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews