We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but thats where it ends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Juan Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was struggling to get my kids and all our luggage to our room and there was no help available and the staff just looked at me funny. The rooms were tiny and not updated and there were enough strange hairs to make me wonder how clean it was. breakfast was lacking but at least I had no traffic to my early morning flight.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobo418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for San Juan Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 984 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My room was cold as an igloo. I spoke to others staying there and they all were stiff from the cold, so it applies to all the rooms. Neither the maintenance man or front desk has any control over the A/C, therefore unhelpful. I turned off the fan and opened the curtains to let some sun in, in the hopes of getting some heat. Slept with 3 long sleeved tops and the spare blanket. Checked out 5 hours before my flight because I was exhausted from trying to maintain my body heat in a curled up position and instead sat in the airport, thinking it would be warmer than the hotel. Very unhappy. Will put up with some inconveniences, such as the entry stairs being a challenge with luggage, etc., but the cold was just too much.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Teal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The online point staying in this hotel is its location next to The airport. But for late arrive or early flight this is just great. I was a bit afraid of the hotel bit our room turned out to be clean and OK and just great after 12 hours of flying.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leena152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here last year before our cruise and decided to stay here again: love the consistency of this hotel! Great location when coming off a late flight - we were well rested the next day and ready to begin our mini-vacation in Old San Juan.The free breakfast is always a plus and the fitness room is nicely air conditioned. Our room was quiet and comfortable, as expected. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms at the end of the hall are quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FarrahMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location good as far as closeness to the airport. Location not good for restaurants, not much choice. We ate at Buffalo Wings and found them to be a bit pricey for the quality of food you received. Don't think we would stay there again. Very hard to carry our luggage down the stairs to the reception desk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is very accessible and it serves the prupose because of that fact alone. The breakfast is OK and the wifi is GREAT! The rooms are so dimly lit, though and it is almost impossible to get them to a comfortable level of light.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltowntravelerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Upon entering the front desk area, I was greated with a smile. The front desk staff informed me of the hotel amenaties including the very up-to-date business center and breakfast area (which offers complimentary breakfast). Our room was Extremely clean, organized, and the bedding was crisp and comfortable. The room wasn't like other airport hotels I've stayed in, this one HAS brand new Flat Screen TV and iphone dock that charges my phone and can be set as an alarm and plays music! The bathroom was clean and had one of those relaxing rain showers, what a treat! I was so impressed and well rested when I woke up for my early morning flight.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
4.1 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
262 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
342 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in San Juan
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Airport Hotel

Address: Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, San Juan 00937, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $106 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Juan Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning San Juan Airport Hotel is the only HOTEL located at the Airport just steps from the Airline counters. We have received the Best of the Best Award 3.5 Star Hotel in Puerto Rico by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company. We have amazing & comfortable rooms with complimentary amenities like FREE HOT Breakfast, FREE High-Speed Internet (Wi-Fi) wireless connection at download speeds more than 100mbs, FREE Laundry, Business Center, a fitness center with everything you need like ellipticals, treadmills, free weights, and more, and SPA Deck Jacuzzi, and an on-site Restaurant & Bar. We have exceeded the standards and amenities in our commitment to your comfort. Come stay with us and experience the best Puerto Rico has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Juan Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing