We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great food.”
Review of Pitipua

Pitipua
Ranked #353 of 1,045 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, great environment and excellent food. They have a good variety and fresh food. Great service. Price good for me. $$

Thank Aed2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarrer, Owner at Pitipua, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for your support and we are very glad that you had a wonderful experience @ Pitipuá!! Hope to have you back soon!!

Regards,

Pitipuá's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Pitipua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

My fiancee and I went to this restaurant and we loved the food and their creativity. The service was very very good. Reccommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happygirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarrer16, Owner at Pitipua, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Great news!! Very happy of your experience @ Pitipuá!! Always a pleasure and we will be very glad of having you @ our place again!!

Regards,

Pitipuá's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is great, the food is made fresh and the service is very attentive. Dont be afraid to order their fish with mojo and mash, it's sweet and savory and worth every bite. Their rice is cooked 'al dente' and traditionally people in PR cook it more on the well done side, but don't mistake the flavor because it is spot on. My girlfriend had the churrasco and their chimichurri was balanced with sweet, herbs and nice acidity. I appreciate a well cooked piece of meat and their chef was spot on. Don't be afraid to try this place out. Lastly, they have a nice beer selection not huge but just enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went at lunch was casual atmosphere, but expensive. Food was not as I expected. Nice presentation but not delicius. For lunch, not the place, expensive: average cost $ $45 with a glass of wine no dessert, no cofee, two appetizers for five.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilvet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Superb fresh food! Fantastic atmosphere! Super friendly staff! We had the tostones with crab, fresh fish and sangria. Out of this world! Don't pass this one up! A hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeixaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarrer16, Owner at Pitipua, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks for your review and we are very happy of your experience with us! Hope to see you soon!!

Regards,

Pitipuá's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitipua also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico, Caribbean
 
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pitipua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing