We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Tropical Zen”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your private spa bathroom with complimentary products.
Your private spa bathroom with complimentary products.
The view from the balcony and garden patio.
Building exterior (night).
Sunset at nearby Condado Lagoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Millicent...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tropical Zen”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I loved staying at this beautiful condo. Paul is an excellent host and his home is spotlesss! The location is perfect only a short walk or Uber to the hip Condado area. I also really loved the beautiful decor, comfy bedding, fantastic shower and his adorable little pups. Next time I'm in San Juan I will definitely stay here again. Many thanks Paul making my holiday so special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajournal
Ovett, Mississippi
1 review
“This was a memorable experience.”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Love, love, loved this place and the neighborhood which was beautiful. Great host with a touch of elegance while providing relaxed comfort. I will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you, Cynthia! You're a spectacular guest and an equally amazing person. You are always welcome here with us. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleph V
1 review
“Amazing and Tranquil Home”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow!!! Where do I start? This is our first time visiting to Puerto Rico and we couldn't have stayed at a better place. First and foremost Paul stayed in contact from when we booked the stay right up to when we landed at the airport. That was so helpful. As soon as we got there Paul welcomed us and showed us around his lovely home. The house was just as advertised. It was relaxing, clean, smelled great and warm. Paul was extremely helpful. He suggested restaurants, beaches, stores and other places to visit. He even told us what we should be paying as to not get taken advantaged of by locals. Every place that Paul suggested was perfect and it genuinely created an experience for us. The room was great and comfortable and the bathroom... forget about it. It was so chic and trendy. We are definitely going back to Puerto Rico, but only if we can stay there again. I will recommend this place to anyone that is thinking about going to Puerto Rico. Oh and lastly, his two dogs were awesome... Especially little Nacho! Paul was so friendly. We had great conversations, traded stories and laughs. Great and phenomenal host!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was relaxing, calm and clean
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianR248...
1 review
“The definition of hospitality!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Paul has created a comfortable, cozy and luxuriois home that is soothing and inviting the second you enter the space. It is immaculately kept and beautifully appointed where every possible detail has been thoughtfully placed.

Each room is a pleasure where he has gone out of his way to make sure your have charging access for all of your electronics and the fragrant air ensures a restful sleep.

Paul in attentive to his guests needs. He offers the best suggestions for places, sites and restaurants to explore. Not to mention, he is exceedingly witty, intelligent and charming who offers great conversation. This B&B is a must stay!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you kindly for such a glowing review, Brian. It was our pleasure to host you as you were a perfect guest. Charming, thoughtful, and tidy- not to mention a joy in every regard. You are always welcome here, friend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DML17
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Property and Host!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Paul's Airbnb property in Miramar! Paul was a wonderful host, ensuring a comfortable stay and meeting all of our needs in a timely manner. While Paul was out of town the week we were there, he stayed in touch with me, answering any calls or texts within minutes. His property website was detailed, with instructions on how to access the apartment as well as recommendations for places to eat and where to have fun. Paul clearly spent a lot of time preparing his apartment to accommodate all types of guests. It was very clean and comfortable, and had all of the amenities we needed. Within walking distance of a few amazing restaurants and a convenience store, his apartment is in a perfect location outside of tourist-overrun San Juan. My daughter and I rode bikes from Miramar to Old Juan one day and used a cab for the rest of the trip. A rental car would be helpful for some, but we were quite happy without one. In all honesty, the only negative about our trip was that we did not get to meet Paul and his dogs. It was nice to have the apartment to ourselves, but I probably wouldn't have booked the trip at his property had other people not talked so fondly of him and their experience and it was disappointing to not meet him in person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host's customer service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away from Home”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How many times have I stayed at a hotel or B&B in the midst of a beautiful, exotic location, returning back in the afternoon or evening to a nice but impersonal room? Paul Mc Shea provides a home, beautifully appointed and charming, immaculately clean with wonderful art work and wonderful company. Returning in the evening was a joy, because it always seemed to be MY home. Great conversation and drinks and laughter.

By the time I left, I felt like I had met people who became my friends. This B&B is so conveniently located in the heart of San Juan, where the beaches and restaurants are within walking distance, and affordable car rentals allowed me to drive all over the island, and an easily accessible bus system allowed me to spend several hours on several days in Old San Juan. Our gracious host, Paul McShea, knows the island so well, that on has a much better idea of what you want to see and where you want to go, than is ever possible with a travel guide.

I'm sure I will return to Sna dJuan sometime, and I know where I will want to stay AGAIN! It is so nice for a Pacific Northwest guy to get away form the drizzle and cool temps in January to visit Puerto Rico with consistently sunny skies and temps in the 80's. A vacation I will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance of the B&B
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWLAB
Arlesheim, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home - just fancier :)”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our stay felt like "Oh, hi Paul, Puggy and Nacho, we're hooome!". Except that in our place it is never as tidy and organized :). Loved the apartment, decoration, location and the handy parking space which we really appreciate (we had a lot of luggage with our two small kids). Paul pays beautiful attention to detail, which makes you discover things all over the apartment. We loved chilling on the veranda, enjoying our delicious morning coffee with frothed milk (Aeroccino frother from Nespresso! – Like home). Thanks very much for great restaurant, sight and beach recommendations. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing