We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, beautiful people”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area with vintage spanish floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with vintage spanish floor
Living area with vintage spanish floor Living area with vintage spanish floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living area with vintage spanish floor
Living area with vintage spanish floor
Living area with vintage spanish floor
Full kitchen that opens to the living room
Full kitchen equipped with everything you need
First room with queen size bed, spacious closet, quiet AC and ceiling fan
First room with queen size bed, spacious closet, quiet AC and ceiling fan
First room with queen size bed, spacious closet, quiet AC and ceiling fan
Second room with queen size bed, spacious closet, quiet AC and ceiling fan
Second room with queen size bed, spacious closet, quiet AC and ceiling fan
Bathroom
Shower room. Bathroom vanity
Entrance porch with hammock
Plan
Back garden with outdoor shower, hammock & vintage sittings
Back garden with outdoor shower, hammock & vintage sittings
Back garden with hammock
Vine grapes
'Ocean Park' , 'Isla Verde'....just around the corner
'Ocean Park' beach, Condado.....just around the corner
Few minutes from the airport
'Ocean Park' beach and neighborhood
Ocean Park' beach
'El Alambique' beach, Isla Verde
Pine Grove' beach, Isla Verde
Balneario, Isla Verde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Estrella...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, beautiful people ”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is cozy and well maintained. The best part of the house are the owners, Solmari & Gianluca. They took care of us, gave us great advice and were a real pleasure to be around. Truly a wonderful family! ! This was our first time to puerto rico and we had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kdwyre
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My fiance and I rented this place with another couple for 5 days in May. We were in Puerto Rico for a wedding in Old San Juan, but also wanted to also be close to the beach.

It is exactly how it looks in the pictures! And the outdoor space might be even more beautiful. We spent a lot of our time on the front porch area in the hammock and chairs and even used the grill on the property to make dinner one night. My only (very minimal) complaint would be that there wasn't much for pots/pans/dishes. I enjoyed having the kitchen A LOT, but cooking for 4 people was tough with only one small skillet.

Location-wise, it is very close to the beach (less than a 5 minute walk). The beach is absolutely beautiful, but very windy. So windy that we couldn't sit for long. We asked around and apparently that is normal for that beach - a lot of wind surfers out on the water. There are also restaurants within walking distance (really good ones!). It is not far from Old San Juan, but if you are going back and forth like we did, it can get pricey. The cab fare is about $30 each way.

The property manager and owner were absolutely wonderful. They answered all of our questions, suggested restaurants, and provided us with a number for a car service (taxi) that we used the entire time we were there. They were also quick to provide us with things, like towels, when we needed them.

All-in-all, we had a wonderful stay! You cannot beat the value of this place. I would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haufler
Potsdam, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfotable appartment”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very decent place. It is located pretty far away from the old city of San Juan but by bus or taxi it is not a big deal to get there. The appartment is not big but sufficient for two people. It is quiet and has a very good a/c. Also it is not far from the beach. The hosts are very gentle people who are ready to help their guests with all questions. It is really a joy to stay at Casa Bianca.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved their backyard but the little apartment is so cozy!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved their backyard but the little apartment is so cozy!
This place is safe and secure too.
And also nearby the beach and grocery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best is the backyard.
Liked least: The apartment and backyard feel so relax and comfort.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthur w
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“Authentic Peurto Rican experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great location. Very close to grocery store and beach. Beautiful garden in the back with hammack and chairs. Just and overall lovely environment. This was the first time I vacation in a place that did not have any TV's in it and I must say I didnt miss them one bit. The rooms are spacious and there is plenty of storage. My advice about activities is to contact local hotels. The concierge at the Intercontinental did a great job booking tours for us an making sure we had everything we needed. Overall great vacation. would love to go back soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanu-O-Al...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home and Awesome location!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First off this home in an awesome location, super close to the beach which was just a five minute walk as well as a five minute walk to a supermarket. (Which we went to multiple times a day)The airport was only a 10-15 drive, and I loved the house itself. It was clean and comfortable, exaclty like the photos show. The house has a patio and backyard area which was really cool, I laid on the hammock a few times and fell asleep because it was so relaxing. The owners were nice and took care of everything we needed, and although they lived in the apartment above this one, there was never any issues and we felt very comfortable. They provided a booklet of maps and places around the area which we could visit, like restaurants, markets, bus stops ect. This made a huge difference for us, and we used it for lots of our plans, we mostly walk to places, and met a few neighbors who always said hello and even helped us with directions to certain places. We would stay in this place again without hesitation, exaclty what I wanted in a rental. Great and simple experience! Thanks Again S and G for you home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect.
Liked least: The noise in the morning from the area road and area right behind the house, but nothing we could not tolerate.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gigi2864
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and inviting, felt like home”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived at this wonderful apartment after trying (and hating) 2 different hotels on Isla Verde. This place was just as described and pictured on airbnb, and we felt very comfortable and welcomed. One of the best things was the family of Solmari and Gianluca that we got to meet and spend time with, and they were great. Regarding the neighborhood- the best option is to rent a car, but there's a bus stop very close by, and you can get to most places by bus. The beach is also very close, about 5 min walk. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes to experience the place you're visiting closely, while being able to adventure to other cultural and nature related experiences. The city is beautiful and has so much to offer from beaches to the old city to local or fancy restaurants, you will never be bored! and Sol and her family made our trip so much more enjoyable!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing