We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger and sides in SJ area.”
Review of YamBurger

YamBurger
Ranked #158 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nyc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger and sides in SJ area.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Crispy on the outside. Cooked perfectly inside with lots of flavor.

Great sides like fresh cut rings and sweet potato fries.

Super casual.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    50
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fianally I found the place where I want to die!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I will start this review saying I LOVE BURGERS. I enjoy eating them everywhere from the mediocre fast foods to gourmet restaurants. I think a burger is a perfect dish to test even the most expert cooks...

This place serves SUPERB burgers! They are juicy, flavorful but not salty... Here the meat is not the lone star, instead it is a finely balanced component of an interesting mix of flavors. To me, the best part of these burgers are the amazing sauces they come paired with. Astonishing indeed!

There are great combinations, from burgers with Argentinian Chorizo, to plantains, to other meats. There are some great appetizer rolls too! The ambiance is very casual but cute, very very clean and with patient staff that took time to explain me about every burger they have, and trust me, its a lot of combinations!

They even brand their buns, which I found cute. Sometimes is the details what elevate a good experience to a wonderful experience!

I really enjoyed this place, and I personally think it is right now the best burger place in the island... A great great tiny place indeed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aegis2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The real one!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Best burger in town! Fresh ingredients and a flavorful meat. You will fall in love with the frozen lemonade. Good food but this place does not have air conditioner. In our Island, an air conditioner is a must.

Helpful?
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome the best burger in PR!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great burger this is the place, and don't forget to try the onions rings they are super, nice selection on artesanal beers. Love it will come back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yadi5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always a new experience from an uncommon Burger”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Yamuel has definitely taken the burger concept to a whole new level. He always has a lot of variety in every budget. I always like to got and try what's new. The beer and bar add that extra oomph to the experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank adiazjr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YamBurger also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 

Been to YamBurger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing