We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best Tour in PR!

If you're looking to learn more about the beautiful island of Puerto Rico than look no further... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
rad711
,
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
via mobile
Lots of fun

Raul was fun. Very knowledgeable of landmarks and history. We went to 4 locations and lunch. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KirstenF225
via mobile
Read all 689 reviews
  
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
629
31
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
31
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luquillo beach natural water slide bio bay el yunque rainforest rainforest tour rope swing natural rock off the beaten path puerto rico great tour yokahu tower tour company day tour highlight of our trip would highly recommend this tour an amazing experience old san juan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

If you're looking to learn more about the beautiful island of Puerto Rico than look no further! Tour guide has a lot of knowledge and can take you to the best spots, most amazing hidden gems the island has to offer. Thank you! We will remember and cherish this experience forever!

1  Thank rad711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Raul was fun. Very knowledgeable of landmarks and history. We went to 4 locations and lunch. The food was great. Very beautiful. Would book with him again!

Thank KirstenF225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I have always been the type to like to do things on our own. We enjoy the privacy of it just being us when we explore new things. However, we made a decision to find a tour guide for the rainforest in Puerto Rico, mostly because we knew better than to try and explore such a vast and dense environment.... Alone. We'd also heard about the natural waterslides held within the rainforest, and knew that Raul at Natural Wonders would be able to take us there. We took the "off the beaten path" tour.. a very affordable $75 dollars per person, for essentially a full day of exploration, hiking, and play. We made the reservations with Raul's wife Asha, which I must add was professional, polite, and very responsive in her messages. They even went out of their way to accommodate us on our pickup time and location. We met Raul at the meeting point the following day, as he arrived sharp on time and we headed out immediately to the rainforest. During the drive, Raul was a bursting bank of interesting knowledge and history about the days of old Puerto Rico, as well as life before, during and after the hurricane. I won't spoil the surprises and details of what the rainforest holds and the magic that Raul shared with us there.. you'll have to see it for yourself. But I will say this... If you've ever been the type to avoid taking a tour with a tour guide because you couldn't care less about being stuck with someone that simply takes you from place A to place B, only to rattle off monotonously of some rehearsed script about the tour, holding out their hands for tips they believe are entitled, well.... Just know that was us too, and Raul is NOTHING of the sorts. Raul is like having this bad-a$$ uncle that knows the secret and awesome spots of the rainforest. He's a blast... And hilarious. He's like a best friend you didn't know you had in Puerto Rico. If you're reading this... Don't think twice, call these guys and let them take you on an amazing experience here in Puerto Rico. I promise you, you won't find anyone else that puts such personal and passionate efforts into sharing such a magical wonder with you.

1  Thank Fox T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the el Yunque tour with Raul and had a wonderful time. He showed us all the best spots in the rainforest and had us cracking up with stories throughout the whole tour. I thought it was especially cool of him to give us other tips on what to see in PR after our tour. We highly recommend Natural Wonders!!!

1  Thank Alaina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So, I actually did the wrong review on another company’s page, my apologies! But, I wanted to thank RAUL, who was our tour guide! He was the absolute BEST tour guide ever! He was so knowledgeable of the history of PR & was so fun and friendly, he made it seem like a day with a long lost relative, rather than a tour with a stranger lol. He made me laugh and kept me from drowning 10 stars for RAUL! He also treated us more like people, rather than tourists, warning us about the tourist traps that others have told us to go to so thanks for that as well. He’s one of a kind and deserves a plethora of raises. THANK YOU RAUL

1  Thank NR1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best activity that we had on our trip to puerto rico was going to el Yunque rainforest. I would recommend natural wonders to anyone that wants to go and check out the rainforest. They made the experience so much better and would highly consider calling them again next time I am here

1  Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time seeing things i wouldnt see back home. Worth taking the tour with Raul. Enjoyed every minute of it.

1  Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today we did a tour of El Yunque. While walking a path, we ran into Raul. He told us all about the area and told us to follow him to some nearby waterfalls. He included us into his group. This was the highlight of our trip to PR! He was really funny, makes you feel like family and extremely helpful. Next time we are in PR, we are going to book something with Natural Wonders, it is well worth it!

Thank a_begi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the “off the beaten path” tour with Raul and by far he’s been the most awesome tour guide and given us the most fun we’ve had in Puerto Rico. Definitely recommend this tour to you guys the views and activities are breathtaking ❤️

Thank maritzelfigueroa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today we took the"off the beaten path" combo tour of el yunque and the bio bay. Our guide, Raul, was a wealth of information about Puerto Rico. He was funny, knowledgeable, and really seemed to love PR and wanted to share that experience with us. We got to hike through the rainforest and my fiance slid down the natural slides with Raul. It was amazing. Then we did part 2 of the experience with the guys at the bio bay. The whole day was awesome:) It was totally worth it!

Thank bianca623100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews