We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar/club feel, decent food”
Review of The Plan B - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Plan B
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bar/club feel, decent food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my husband on a vacation trip. Both of us had pizza, his right off the menu, and mine a custom concoction I asked for - the chef was happy to give it a try and it was great. Thin crispy crusty (we liked it), lots of topping variety.

It's dark and "club"-y feeling. Average age was probably 28. Music playlist was all classic 80s rock/metal bands (Black Sabbath to Queen). There's a stage for live music. Was karaoke night the night we went (wednesday), started at 9. Fun time.

Two pizzas, two drinks = $28.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaceyTaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent Option for Friday Night”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Drinks, beers and wings. Thats what we try on this Pub. Good live music and excelent service. Have a private parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crispy or stale?”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Bad! Bad! Really Bad! The pizza was like a bag of chips, one bite and it snapped. Not burned but VERY thin and very crispy. Topping was also sparse and close to non-existent. Friendly service. However, we visited and wanted in to eat in. When we saw the state of the place, we got take away instead. It was like a youth club!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-Waller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great local bar!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I watched the first half of the Superbowl here. Multiple t vs! We watched it in the main bar area. The bartender was very attentive and always kept the drinks flowing. We had the wings and thin crust pizza. The wings were amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“loved it!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

located in the Condado area, excellent food. Staff was very attentive. no parking area. Planning to return to try another kind of pizza off their menu

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cloudlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plan B also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing