We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben and Jerry has a cafe - who knew...”

Ben & Jerry's Condado
Ranked #23 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are one of three Ben & Jerry's Cafe Galeria locations in the world. We are located on the beach, providing a dining with a view experience. Great place for families with children, as there is a big park in front. Open everyday, serving breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and dessert! Local Coffee, Fresh Orange Juice, Artisanal menu items, Fair trade Ice Cream, and many homemade goodies. We have food, It's Yummy!
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ben and Jerry has a cafe - who knew...”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to TA we tried this cafe for lunch. The salmon burger with baked crispy fries and the mozzarella omelet were both very good. Gorgeous views of the ocean made the outside patio a lovely setting. The owner came and chatted with us and was charming. Very glad we came.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    183
    47
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love their BANANA Ketchup”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Never thought i would say this, I went to benand jerrys and didnt have ice cream, we went for lunch and it was so good, chicken pesto sandwich and salmon burger delishhhhh al served with baked fries and banana ketchup deli-shes. I will go again and again. They are also next to the beach so have a great view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newy0rkl0ve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the beach”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great little place to eat breakfast -it is a great alternative to eating at La Concha. Very good service - helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“More than ice cream”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast til 2:00pm! Perfect for the pokiest family member. Excellent food served by the nicest people. The acai fruit bowl is delicious.

Helpful?
Thank smscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly hip place, great ice cream!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Servers are friendly and efficient - nice change to the laid back attitude we saw in many places of San Juan. Ice cream lives up to B&J name. Reasonable prices. We were there after dinner and it was pleasant for the family to sit outdoors and enjoy the cool breeze.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Seow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Condado also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing