We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in San Juan”

Ben & Jerry's Condado
Ranked #23 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are one of three Ben & Jerry's Cafe Galeria locations in the world. We are located on the beach, providing a dining with a view experience. Great place for families with children, as there is a big park in front. Open everyday, serving breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and dessert! Local Coffee, Fresh Orange Juice, Artisanal menu items, Fair trade Ice Cream, and many homemade goodies. We have food, It's Yummy!
Nevis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in San Juan”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A small ice cream place, and its really not only ice creams. The food is amazing, fresh, tasty, and the staff is so welcoming. I went. There twice in a short weekend, and if i lived in San Juan, i would go at least twice a week, for ever..... Sandwiches are really good, we tried the pesto chicken, the burger, the humus, al of it was great. And for ice creams, they make a fresh waffle base to order. Really recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedrofnetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    181
    45
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute and clean in Condado!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went here on recommendations of others on Trip advisor. Short walk from Marriot Stellaris. Went for lunch but had to have the waffles and so glad I did. Made fresh with strawberries, blueberries and whipped cream...delicious! My husband had the burger and also enjoyed it with a frappe. Nice spot right on the beach. Staff very friendly and efficient. Good for breakfast and lunch, oh and of course ice cream!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, USA
Level Contributor
352 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We walked here for lunch and it was incredible! The pesto chicken sandwich was amazing! We came here on our last day and I wish we found this place earlier we would have gone again!

Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AWESOME breakfast!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ate breakfast here most days. Short walk from the beachfront hotels in the Condado area...Can't get enough of their pancakes with guava jelly! Reasonable, great food, and quick service!!! Go before they stop serving breakfast, lunch is good as well but breakfast was our favorite!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeamCrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped for some coffee in the morning. It was excellent. We did not eat but the food looked terrific. Very clean place, right on the beach. Excellent views!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Condado also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing