We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected”

Ben & Jerry's Condado
Ranked #23 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are one of three Ben & Jerry's Cafe Galeria locations in the world. We are located on the beach, providing a dining with a view experience. Great place for families with children, as there is a big park in front. Open everyday, serving breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and dessert! Local Coffee, Fresh Orange Juice, Artisanal menu items, Fair trade Ice Cream, and many homemade goodies. We have food, It's Yummy!
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had read a review on tripadvisor that this was a great unexpected surprise. We completely agree with that review. The food was good and there was a good selection of food, the pita pizzas were great, as was the pesto chicken ciabatta. The proximity to the beach was awesome also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pacotechguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    181
    45
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great ice cream cafe”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stumbeled across this great ice cream café. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing as it is next to the beach. The ice cream is great with multiple flavours to choose from. Do get your ice cream on a waffle cone as the cone is nmade fresh right before you. picture a warm cone in your hand with soft and creamy ice cream on top. Muy delicioso

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice Surprise!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This place reminds you of a lol cafe in California. It sits right of the beach. Our first visit was for ice cream which is divine. The waffle cones are made to order. Yummy!! The next morning before heading to the beach we ate breakfast! The best service and atmosphere. The food is great. We had the Belgium waffles, smoked salmon omelet w/goat cheese and capers, toast with guava jam. I love this place!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feeanstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonquiere, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always perfect!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What bad thing can I say with such good ice cream at a reasonable price with cool air conditionning when it's close to a hundred degrees outside?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“We are fans!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

During our recent vacation in San Juan we were staying right down the street from this Ben & Jerry's and based on these reviews my family gave it a try. All I can say is I'm glad we did.

We had breakfast here twice over the week. Service was friendly, if not super efficient, on the timing of the various dishes to the table but they tried really hard and we were on vacation anyway. Food quality was excellent. Everything from omelettes to french toast and waffles tasted really good. I have to say the waffles were a real standout. Give them a try!

We also visited for ice cream at night a few times. Everybody knows how good this ice cream is but they were serving it in warm fresh made waffle cones. Delicious.The place got crazy busy at night but no issues with service.

Overall, a great breakfast and nighttime dessert option if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nytraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Condado also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing