We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ben & Jerry's Condado

Ben & Jerry's Condado
Ranked #25 of 980 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are one of three Ben & Jerry's Cafe Galeria locations in the world. We are located on the beach, providing a dining with a view experience. Great place for families with children, as there is a big park in front. Open everyday, serving breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and dessert! Local Coffee, Fresh Orange Juice, Artisanal menu items, Fair trade Ice Cream, and many homemade goodies. We have food, It's Yummy!
chapel hill
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Really neat place right on the beach. I've been trying to eat healthy lately, so I ordered the Turkey Burger...expecting it to be a little dry, but it was awesome! it was arguably the best turkey burger I've ever had. The bun was fresh and warm and the baked fries were awesome. Can't say enough about how good the food was.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nwilliamspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    174
    44
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cafe by the beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I wish I could pick this cafe up and take it home it was lovely!

Very quirky interior, friendly staff and outrageous flavours.

Waffles looked amazing but I went for the omelette. It was scrummy with lots of filling choices.

Will Definately go back before flying home.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
813 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Prior to going back to Puerto Rico this year, I checked on trip advisor to see if there were any new restaurants to visit in the Condado area. I had taken note that Ben and Jerry's actually serves food in it's Condado location. My husband and I were skeptical but thought to keep it in mind since we would be staying at a Condo very close to that location. When we had some time we checked it out and each got some ice cream. The ice cream was wonderful and we took note of the may diners. One morning we had a terrible dining experience at Pelayo's and knew that Ben and Jerry's could be a good option. So Ben and Jerry's really saved the day. We sat outside facing the ocean and each had waffles with fruit and whipped cream. We enjoyed watching the zumba class going on in the park, the beach views and the breakfast was actually very good. We would definitely go back again for breakfast on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical and Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Condado Ben and Jerry's is a must for all visitors and locals.
A 5 star location facing the Atlantic Ocean in the middle of the Condado tourist district with a very pleasant plaza and fountain. Magical.
Experience a great Ben and Jerry's ice cream creation after a light lunch or meal. I always feel a little guilty if I crave ice cream and have not eaten a meal. Here you can get both, it is a unique B&J's .
Attention to detail, great service and loving care are all here.
Do not miss the coffee. Their ultra-premium puertorrican coffee blend and masterful Batista touch will blow you away.
Ah , and hey also have the best fresh squeezed OJ ....
Delightful :)
in summary: The best Ice cream in the world blended in a artful local with excellent food , service, coffee and a magnificent view. Do not miss it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Highly Recommend Eating Here - Cannot Stress This Enough * Please Read”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was the best place in town to eat a home cooked amazing breakfast. A Blissful Belgium Waffle, Fabulous French Toast, Pick Your Own Pancakes, Eggs, Bacon and more, Cappuccinos, Lattes, & other Coffee's overlooking the ocean, park, and the town.

You can sit either inside or outside - cool tables and chairs, great walls of music posters and more to look at, flat screen t.v., & magazines.

Last but not least - the coolest staff!! All the people were so down to earth, friendly, chill, and always smiling! As for one who works in the hospitality industry, this group of people, all excel!

Thanks to some of the people there, who gave us awesome non-touristy information of sweet places to see! Thanks again for the info!

We ate breakfast 5 of the 7 days, and the hummus platter, which we took on our last breakfast day was fantastic!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TropicalSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benandjerryspr, Owner at Ben & Jerry's Condado, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello Tropical Seth!
Thank you so much for your kind words! Its always fun to have temporary "regular" customers, and I'm honored you think Ben & Jerry's Condado is the best place in San Juan for breakfast & brunch; We are really proud of our menu & our staff! I also love the photos you posted & hope you come back to PR soon! Take Care!
-Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Condado also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing