We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Paddleboarding Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Velauno Paddleboarding

Velauno Paddleboarding
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Velauno Paddleboarding team has over 20 years of experience in the water sports industry. We are the premier and largest stand up paddleboard and kayak rental operator in Puerto Rico and are fully endorsed by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company. All rates include 11.5% IVU tax, basic lesson, gear and use of a lifejacket You may reserve and pay online Our rates are: Stand Up Paddleboards: $25 per hour Single Kayaks: $25 per hour Double Kayaks: $35 per hour Sunfish Rentals (Weekends only, must know how to sail): $50 per hour Sunfish Sailing Lesson (weekends only): $75 per hour
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Paddleboarding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My first paddleboarding was in San Juan Lagoon in Puerto Rico. Warm water, warm air, steady wind & nervousness started by experience. My instructor Christian made me feel comfortable and secure. I barely even got wet. By the end I felt like a pro and had an amazing time. Would tell all my friends to try it there! Cost $40 for 1.5 hour private lesson!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank TangoILONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    25
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Paddle board = Fun in the water.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We just called the day before to schedule just one hour, we ended staying 2 hours. We love it. The guys watch our stuff while we went to paddle boarding at the bay. We saw 2 big fish jumping over water.... Funfun

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, USA
Level Contributor
352 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was so much fun! We walked here from our hotel and went paddle boarding for one hour and had the best time! We wanted to go back and do it again but ran out of time on our trip! If you are in the area and are thinking about paddle boarding, do it!!! It is so much fun!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was a beautiful ride! My first time on a paddle! Requires more than 1 hour. You can go to the beach beside the lagoon. Good training and service. The guys can keep your personal belongings while you enjoy the ride.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michellehdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

For kids Velauno should have more attention . They need to increase the staff. Specially for groups is very easy be far from the camp site with the changing current .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piraguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Velauno Paddleboarding also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Velauno Paddleboarding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing