We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olive Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is the most incredible hotel I have ever stayed in. As soon as we walked in, we were treated like movie stars. The room was small, but gorgeous and super clean. If you don't have any activities planned before visiting, the concierge at the front is more than willing to help you choose something and book it for you. They made wonderful recommendations for us and even made some of our reservations. The food in the restaurant was wonderful and they even brought food up to our room after an exhausting kayak tour. The rooftop bar was beautiful, especially at sunset - don't miss it. The owners are lovely people and you'll see them working nearly every evening making sure the guests are happy and making sure you're enjoying your stay in PR. Shirley, Josh, Denise, Francesca and Amanda were fantastic and very helpful. I really cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the building. The rooms near the front that face Aguadilla street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 127jacklynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Jacklyn B,

Thank you very much for taking of your time to leave us such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us at O:live Boutique Hotel.

I'm chuffed to pieces by your comments and I'm so happy to learn that since the moment you arrived, you felt like movie stars by the outstanding service of our staff. Each member of the staff really enjoys making sure that all of guests have the best time while in Puerto Rico. I'm happy to know that you were helping planning your tours and activities and that you got the most of all the things our island has to offer.

I'll have to admit that sunset from our Rooftop and indeed beautiful. Just watching the lagoon turn gold while sipping a nice glass of Sangria is one of life's little pleasures!

I've passed on your comments to the rest of the staff and they are happy to know they helped you have the time of your life.

We thank you once again for staying with us, and hope to see you again on your next visit to the island!

With warmest wishes,
Josh Ortolazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    88
    53
    23
    27
See reviews for
27
529
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
153 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Olive Boutique is located in the Condado area, which is beatiful...loaded with shops and resturants. The service was fantastic with the staff giving us excellent suggestions on where to shop and where to dine I loved the rooftop terrace overlooking the lagoon, with the heated pool and hot top. It was nice to watch the sunset and have a drink. The bathrooms are open(without a door) with rainfall showers. There isn't any room service, but the continental breakfast and afernoon tea was very pleasant. I do not think there was a fitness room or spa on site as I did not have a need for those facilities. I would not bring children as this is more a romantic couples type hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are small but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrat236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Patrat236,

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at O:live Boutique Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true that we are lucky to have such a wonderful location close to many shops, restaurants and casinos. Although there wasn't room service on Sundays and Mondays due to the fact that our restaurant is closed on those days, I'm happy to learn that you've enjoyed our breakfast and tea time during your stay.

At O:live, we appreciate your kind words and are happy to have provided you with exceptional service during your time with us and we wish to see you again before it's too long.

Best regards,
Josh Ortolazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Located in Condado with quick access to old town and if you want the heart of the San Juan. Great view of the bay from the rooftop patio where you can chill with a drink and enjoy the breeze. Staff is very responsive and helpful. Amanda, Shirley, and Yusef were very accomodating and always multi-tasking to get things done. We had a petite chambre room which didn't have a lot of storage space for clothes and our stuff but there are larger rooms. And the bathroom/shower is open which isn't so bad but I do prefer a closed shower so water doesn't splash into the the bathroom. Not a big deal. The breakfast was good with croissants, yogurt, cereal, cheese/cured meat plate, fresh fruit, juice and very good coffee. Definitely get you started in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sage8923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Sage8923,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at O:live.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt pampered from the moment you stepped into the hotel. It is always lovely to hear that a guest has been able to sample all of the delights we have to offer from the bedrooms, to the Rooftop and Dining Room. Our breakfast is certainly the only way to start the day!

We all look forward to welcoming you back to O:live Boutique Hotel for another night of luxury and pampering before too long.

With warmest wishes,
Josh Ortolazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manati, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I had a pleasant stay at Olive. We loved the concept and attentions from the staff personnel, specially from Amanda. Great view of the Condado Lagoon from the roof deck; very romantic! Unfortunately, there was no bartender service that night. In overall, I strongly recommend this very special place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angel484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked a deal through Jet Blue last minute and had to call the hotel (spoke to Denise) who was able to accommodate us when Jet Blue's system said it was unavailable. Amanda who was at the front desk was very accommodating and pleasant to speak with. Had an opportunity to meet the owner who helped design the place, she was great too and gave us a few suggestions for where to go at night. Room's were on the smaller side but very clean and well appointed. The roof of the hotel was well decorated and has great atmosphere. It would be a great place to take in an afternoon drink or before dinner drinks or even host a wedding or other type of reception. The location was good for us too, across the street from the beach and walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, and casino's. Felt very safe in this part of town and with the high fashion shops around the corner you could tell it was a well to do area of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosoxfan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Bosoxfan04,

Thank you so much for writing such a marvelous review about your stay with us.

I'm thrilled to know that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our staff to be extremely helpful even before you hadn't even booked yet! Dennisse and Amanda are happy to learn they were helpful and played part of your fantastic stay.

One of the unique things about Boutique Hotels is that usually the owners are around making all guests feel even more welcome! I'm happy this was the case with your stay!

We would like to personally thank you for choosing O:live and we hope to see you soon on your next last-minute vacation!

With warm caribbean greetings,
Josh Ortolazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just had a wonderful stay at Olive! We were really surprised to find such a beautifully decorated and classy hotel for the price. Stunning design from the exterior to the lobby to the rooms, and even the whole rooftop. Elegant, sophisticated, all class.
Staff was amazing, always ready to help and with a smile. Denise and Amanda were wonderful throughout our whole stay. Location is perfect. 1 min to the beach and in the middle of everything in Condado. I highly recommend this place - you'll be impressed like we were.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear dandfriends,

Thank you for taking of your time to write about your wonderful stay at O:live Boutique Hotel.

It's great to know what a fabulous time you had whilst staying with us. Our decor is unique in the island and we're so happy that everyone has loved it so far.

Dennisse and Amanda really go out of their way when it comes to fulfilling a guest's needs and they are happy to know they've been personally mentioned and recognized for their outstanding work.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

With warmest wishes,
Josh Ortolazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We flew into San Juan a few days ahead of a carnival cruise we were scheduled on. It was our 28th Anniversary and I wanted to do something a little special for my wife. After researching the reviews on the Olive I made the reservations. This place is tucked away on the bay with gorgeous views from our room and the rooftop bar. The hotel staff are absolutely the best of the best. They were very helpful with information about local tours and services, as well as VIP transport from the airport, to the rose petal welcome in our room for our Anniversary...

Definitely recommended... If/when we return to San Juan, we know where we will stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, bay view the best room by far!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Poppy-Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Poppy-Scott A,

Thank you so much for taking of your time and writing such a fantastic review about your anniversary stay at O:live!

I am delighted to learn about what a great time you had with us. Love is one of the best feelings in the world and an Anniversary is just that, a celebration of love. That's why we try our best to make the date unforgettable.

The team at O:live Boutique Hotel pride themselves on ensuring that each and every guest enjoys a truly special time with us. This of course includes all the magical additional touches to help the experience feel even more exquisite.

We all look forward to welcoming you both back to the best of the best where we can indulge you in all things O:live.

With warmest wishes,
Josh Ortolazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#9 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#13 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Boutique Hotel

Property: Olive Boutique Hotel
Address: 55 Aguadilla st. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the ‘art de vivre’ and the diversity of the Mediterranean culture, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury and intimacy. Its prime Condado location, exclusive amenities and artistique atmosphère makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Olive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing