We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely amazing”
Review of Oliva Dieta Mediterranea - CLOSED

Oliva Dieta Mediterranea
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ashford Ave
Description: Inspired in the trilogy of the Mediterranean diet (bread, wine and olive oil), O:liva is the mastered by the recognized chef Nicolas Gomez. The executive chef has created a menu that unites flavors, recipes and experiences from towns in the Mediterranean border such as Spain, France, Italy and Morocco. Olive Oil, known as the nectar of the Mediterranean, plays one of the main characters in the scene together with rich traditions and diverse landscapes. O:liva is presented as an art form that, like wine, has multiple varieties, flavors and its own trade secrets.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Amazing time while celebrating a friend's birthday. Great service and food was absolutely delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivettedaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Oliva Dieta Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest!

Thank you very much or choosing Oliva for your special celebration. It is a pleasure for all of the staff to help create memorable experiences for our guests and I'm glad we could accomplish this with you and your friends.

I also want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on this review. We love it when guests take time to let us know how was their time with us.

Hope to see you soon,
Teichka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have the opportunity to visit the restaurant for our Anniversary and it has been an unforgettable and excelent experience. The food and ambience its perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Oliva Dieta Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest!

Congratulations on your anniversary! I am honored that you choose us to celebrate such an amazing occasion. We have created a very romantic environment that works perfectly for such occasions. Thank you for making us a part of your special night. We hope you come back and create more tasteful and exquisite memories!

See you soon,
Teichka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I gave this restaurant an excellent rating because its food is superb, its service is outstanding, and overall, it guarantees a great dinning experience. You should try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minigota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Oliva Dieta Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I love your review! Thank you very much! It is our goal to give all of our guests outstanding service and excellent food so I am glad we achieved that with you! It was our pleasure to help you create this memorable experience!

Thank you for the review,
Teichka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the Olive Hotel and made some last minute dinner reservations at Oliva. We had read the good reviews and were not disappointed. Our server Ismaria was awesome and gave good recommendations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JT47_474747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Oliva Dieta Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest! Thank you for trusting in us, both your stay and dinner. It was a pleasure to serve you and to share with you a little of our story.

Hope you had a great stay,
Teichka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was my wife bithday and i was looking for small and romantic restaurant to take her, as soon as we arrived the host was grateful and took us to our table with out reservation. We do not have to wait long the waiter was attending us. Ismarie gave us the best choices. My wife and i, we didn't have to look asst the menu. Every recommended plate and champagne bottle was the right choice for this occasion.
Thank you for the best gift for my wife.
I'll recommend this place for special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank especial11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Guest Relations Manager at Oliva Dieta Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear guest! We are so happy that you chose us for such an especial occasion. Congratulations to your wife on her birthday. It is very important for us to maintain our boutique and romantic environment and I am honored that you allowed us to take part of such important occasion.

I also want to thank you for recognizing the great service and food.

It would be our pleasure to see you back again,

Teichka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliva Dieta Mediterranea also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing