We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Proposition!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Proposition!”
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The hotel was clean, pleasant; the rooms were spacious and included a stand up steamer. The service was helpful and pleasant. Very centrally located between Condado and Ocean Park. Quick access to the highway. Lots of good dining establishments walking distance and a 24 hour Walgreens around the corner. Only 2 blocks from the beach. This is the way to go.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayabue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    353
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
112
451
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed at the Coral Princess In for six nights and found it to be quite enjoyable. We chose this boutique hotel after finding the larger resort hotels to be riddled with hidden fees. A quick call to the coral princess inn established that the price on their online reservation system (very convenient) was the only thing we'd pay, minus mini-bar, etc.

It's located only about a block form the beach and around the corner from a very convenient Walgreens. It was only VERY brief walk to the main area of Condado, and taxis and buses were in easy reach to enter Old San Juan.

Rooms were well furnished, though not especially large. Our room was one of the cheaper ones, but included a queen sized bed, tv with cable (and English channels), spacious mini bar with plenty of room to store your own food, a small breakfast table for two, and a nice bathroom (with jacuzzi jets). Mini bar was well stocked and inexpensive. We were also provided with a few free snacks. Wi-Fi in the rooms was not that great, but public patios and reading rooms had a relatively consistent signal.

There was a complimentary continental breakfast with a selections of pastries, Eggo waffles, toast, cheese, ham, fruit, yogurt and juice. There was a small but nice wading pool (not especially necessary given proximity to the beach). Hotel service was great.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TemsyMcTemser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed one night before our cruise.After long flight we went out to dinner and to the beach.When we got back to the room,a welcome platter of crackers cheeze and grapes was waiting for us.The breakfast was more than a continental.You had to be buzzed in the hotel,and tthere was someone at the desk all night..Its agreat hotel for before or after acruise.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valeriefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2010

This was a very nice hotel. I wouldn't call it a bed and breakfast, but more of a small, boutique hotel. Our room was a bit small, but very clean with simple, modern style. The boutique's common areas were great. Lots of open air corridors, terraces, and patios, lots of beautiful tropical plants. The rooftop suite is accessible to all guests, with a full kitchen, balcony, rooftop hottub, fabulous. The service was great. The front desk, very helpful, good tips. The day of checkout, they let us keep our bags in a secure room while we went to the beach before our flight. They then let us use the penthouse suite bathroom to shower before our flight.

I have to say that the area surrounding the hotel was lacking. There were quite a few restaurants, but not much nightlife in the area, walking distance anyway.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Not cheap (but cheaper than most), very well located with some parking space available.
Good help-yourself breakfast, all coffee/juice machine open all day/night. Welcome swimming pool after a hot day. Nice rooms. Nice staff. Would go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2010

They gave us room #21. When we opened the door, we saw luggage, clothes and shoes on the floor and people talking. We ran to the front desk. They had given our room to another couple. It was embarrassing! The room was nice and clean, we slept well. The continental breakfast was okay. The lady at the breakfast counter didn't even say good morning. Customer service overall sucks! If you don't care about cust serv and a cheap breakfast, then this is the place for you.... Parking place is within walking distance, however, we were afraid of being robbed....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groton ny
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2010

EXCELLENT EMPLOYEES/great location/extremely friendly employees/ /continental breakfast was great,VERY very nice setting/one outstanding employee is abraham , is a gentleman -will be coming back again/thank you on behalf of my wife an inlaws, always JAY

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake53-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#13 of 46 in San Juan
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#7 of 46 in San Juan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing