We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, excellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Comicguide1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, excellent Staff!”
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed at the Coral Princess Inn in October. The Inn is a small B&B with three levels, a pool and a hot tub. The Inn is four blocks away from the ocean and the main street where the restaurants and stores are located. We had a small room on the first floor overlooking the small pool. The breakfast consisted of fruit, boiled eggs, several kinds of breads and rolls, and sliced meat. All fresh. There was a make your own coffee and cappuccino machine. We found the Front Desk Team (Palmira and Nicole) to be very helpful with information about restaurants and attractions, and very friendly. We liked the evening treats delivered to the room like small fruit platters and cookies. We were there when a fuel storage facility exploded on the island and smoke could be seen for miles. The manager, Emmy, sent a letter to every guest explaining the situation, and keeping us informed. Do not hesistate to book your next stay at The Coral Princess Inn!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comicguide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    358
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
113
458
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Excellent place to stay on a budget. Very comfortable, pretty, small, place with excellent helpful staff and good continental breakfast. Did not want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2010

My girlfriend and I stumbled upon this hotel while looking for a place to stay in San Juan. We decided to pop in and inquire about rates and availability. Abraham was extremely helpful in accommodating our last minute reservation. They had a lovely room for under $150. There was a mini-bar too. After check-in we immediately paid a visit to the rooftop hot tub. Lovely! The free continental breakfast in the morning is included as well. There's also a drop off of strawberries and crackers on the night prior to checkout. That's a nice touch as well. The hotel is about a block away from everything including the beach. The staff was very helpful and I would definitely recommend this property for anyone wanting to stay in the Condado area!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We had #3, right by the lobby and a store room. All night we had to listen to people buzzing the front door, the doors then being slammed as they came in, and the door to the store room/office. As well, the only window opened up to the lobby so the light came in all night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We booked the Coral Princess after our Travel Agent met the owners at a London trade show. The hotel is in the middle of a busy area and has had a refub recently. The staff are great, friendly, helpful and oblidging but you cant but help feel its over priced for what it is.
We were given room 2 which is a windowless cell. Okay there was a small window that looked onto an internal staircase but there was no external view. the bed was a standard size 4Ft 6". the bathroom had a very swish glass sink on a pedestal but nowhere to put your tooth brush. We met an American lady who had refused the room. We tried but the place was full. Our friends were given room one opposite that was fine AND they had a king sized bed. The corridor that runs the length of the groundfloor gives a clue that this used to be a big house that has been divided up. Its very narrow.
Buffet breakfast was good. Lots of choice and fresh. The pool is no more than a plunge pool, the roof top terrace is only available when the apartment isnt being used and it isnt raining. There are lots of plants in pots around the place which give it a nice feel.
I suppose the review is slightly tempered by the weather which was awful.
The staff were fine, they even agreed to look after our luggage when we returned from the cruise we had booked until our onward flight was due at no cost
Compared to the hotel on St Lucia, the Coral Princess seemed over priced but I suppose thats what you get for being in the middle of the cruise ship capital.
Oh and before I forget, dont wear trainers or shoes with smooth soles in the old town. the streets are cobbled and slippery in the wet. I fell and am still suffering even with a well padded backside.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Cleanliness - Very clean, with hard working, efficient housekeepers.
Location - Close to beach, restaurants, casinos, Starbucks, etc.
Rooms - On the small side, as was the bed and TV
Service - Afternoon, evening, and night front desk personnel were lovely - contrasted with the morning/day staff who had absolutely NO customer service inclination...if I were the owner, I would fire them immediately because they have no interest in providing service.
Value - Fair
Breakfast - Fruit always gone by the time I arrived. Preferred to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Great alternative to big hotels. Quaint and small, not overwhelming. Quiet, easy stay.

Quiet, clean, beautful landscape and gardens on property. Comfortable, roomy room - no frills. I like the open-ness in the hallways that leads to the pretty gardens outside. Very relaxing out there. Pool is ok but who cares when you can walk to the beach?!

Stayed here summer of 07 with reasonable rates. Seems the rates have went up. I'd definitely return if I got a good rate. If not, I will try the other top rated San Juan B&B's on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 48 in San Juan
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#12 of 48 in San Juan
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing