We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, price and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Such a pretty and clean hotel! The location is great, walking distance from many restaurants and casinos. They also have the best continental breakfast! I would totally recommend it.

The only downside is the parking which is very limited or a parking nearby that's $13 per day. Also, the front-desk staff can be friendlier.

Overall: great place!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsm215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 943 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Coral Princess is exactly what I expected it to be. It is a small, clean and well-mainted boutique hotel that is within walking distance of all major nightlife entertainment and restaurants in Condado without the assault on your wallet. Upon our arrival we were greeted by its manager, Mildred who was very courteous and helpful with our check-in. Our room was towards the rear of the hotel and street traffic was not the least bit discernible. The hotel offers a very impressive breakfast spread and 24-hour coffer and juice is available. The drive to Old San Juan is about 15 minutes with lots to take in on the way. I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel in the future. ~ Adrian & Vilma ~

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are in our 70's we love this hotel , small, personal and just right for folks who don't need the dance bands, room service, and fancy stuff. This hotel is a easy short stroll to beach, shopping and eating establishments.
We keep on coming back time and time again, they treat us like family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice little hotel,in a good area. Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Staff is friendly, dont speak english very well.Continental breakfast every day which is great.Pool isn't huge but clean.My 2X staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimples2k14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hello World, I have been traveling to PR monthly on business for many years now, and I always stay at the Coral Princess Hotel. Everyone there is friendly, super attentive to your needs, and eager to please their customers to ensure that they will have a pleasant and comfortable visit. If you are there on business, and you do work in your room, you will want one with a big desk. Otherwise, all of the rooms are quite comfortable. They also have a great lounge/ study room on the main floor, so you can work there, as well, or just relax and read, if you are a tourist. Also, they have a great Continental breakfast, which is on the house, and juice and coffee are also free 24/7. Coral Princess gets 10 stars in my book on a scale of 1 - 5 stars! OK, if I'm not allowed to exceed the number of stars on the scale in my rating, they still get the highest rating with all 5 stars. You won't be disappointed. I guarantee it! All the best, Warland Griffith III, Pres. & C.E.O, Wealth Management Advisors.

Room Tip: See my message above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank warland g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just what we expected the customer service from Wanda, Julio, Ricardo from the moment we walked in just exceeded our expectations! Great continental breakfast, 24 coffee & juice. Clean rooms. Just a block from the beach, walgreens around the corner just perfect!! See you guys soon customers for life!! Great boutique hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. Loved the roof-top hot-tub. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Great breakfast, the coffee is very good. Internet was a little slow, but okay for me.
Close to bars, beach and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Josephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#17 of 48 in San Juan
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
858 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#32 of 48 in San Juan
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $219 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing