We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cute San Juan Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute San Juan Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Other than some mold growing on the caulk in the bathtub, I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very welcoming and the room was comfortable. There were lovely sitting areas outside of the rooms. Didn't use the pool but it was very small. A continental breakfast was included and was very generous with good food including Puerto Rican pastries. Would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    351
    81
    21
    22
See reviews for
108
441
44
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good position, within easy walking distance of central district and beach.
Small hotel, simple check in. Our hotel room was adequate, close to the lift, but this was not a problem. I did have an issue with cleanliness. What I hoped was stained marble tiles in the bathroom, was on closer inspection dirt. I reported this to the front desk and suggested that they have house keeping deal with it, nothing happened. Consequently I can only give them 3 stars.
Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Friends travelling with us also had an issue with cleanliness which they also reported to housekeeping.
I would look for an alternative hotel to stay at next time. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libbyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a very nice week week in this hotel. It is small but very good located. Very good breakfast included, and coffee and juice 24/7. Pool is not so nice, but really, having the beach just two blocks away, it was not necessary for us. Our room was located in front of the main patio, so, we had some noise late at night. We also had some problems with the internet conection as well as with the TV. The bed was big and good. The room included a refrigerator and a bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. We also loved very much the greens everywhere and the reading place with many interesting books.

Room Tip: I don´t recommend a room next to the patio, it can be noisy and others can see you from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaarina_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Coral Princess Hotel offers a comfortable, clean, and safe stay. The staff was very helpful and professional. There is a free continental breakfast and unlimited juices, a pool and rooftop terrace with a hot tub. The hotel is located within comfortable walking distance to beaches, restaurants, movie theater and shops. In addition, it is only 10 mins away from the airport. I recommend this place when you travel to San Juan, PR.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aishanparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I came here for a wedding and we all stayed at this hotel. Initially they said we get a group discount of $99 per room, we paid when we checked in (I never seeing that before) then right before checking out they charged us $123 per room. SO we had to pay the additional price!! Not to mention that every morning you have to wash other people dishes so you can have a clean dish to eat. The sponge they used to wash dishes were extremely dirty. They ran out of food and no one came to fill the trails, we had to search for food in whatever mini fridge they had there.... Awful service, lazy, rude!! I do not know why they charge $$$ per room because the service and food is really poor!! I do not know why people them the "excellent" reviews but they should be out of business and refund people $$$ they do not deserve!!

Room Tip: I do not know where are the good rooms here but it is definitely overpriced for the non-quality they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AdrianaB913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We checked and re-checked hotels in San Juan, and were told about this one by a friend of a friend. We were to leave on a cruise, so we booked it for one night.
After a quick 15 minute cab ride from the airport, we arrived at the hotel a little early, but our rooms were ready. The room was spacious, with a wonderful bathroom with a tub and shower. It had a/c, TV as well as free WiFi in the room. There was a continental breakfast included, not too much, but enough to start the day.

We asked for information on where to eat, and the staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants that served traditional Puerto Rican food close by. We walked there and back without any problems. The next morning we were leaving for the cruise, and once again, the staff called a cab for us and we were on our way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mammatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Coral Princess is an oasis of comfort and peace just off busy Ashford Street in Condado. The rooms are stylish, comfortable, and ours was spacious. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind, and the location cannot be beat. The bus for Old San Juan stops about a block away, the beach is 3 minutes away, and restaurants and shops are nearby. I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#15 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing