We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND SERVICE EVEN AFTER HAVE BEEN CHECKED OUT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Coral Princess Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AND SERVICE EVEN AFTER HAVE BEEN CHECKED OUT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Chose this hotel thanks to the good reviews on TA.Traveled with my wife and 13-old son three days before our cruise in order to get to know San Juan (beautiful city by the way). The decor goes right with a boutique hotel, ie, different from what you would expect from a chain hotel. Hotels in SJ are in the pricey side, but this hotel delivers its service with efficiency and charm, lots of it. Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi are a plus. Since we came for doing some shopping too, I risked to ask if there would be any problem to hold two of our four bags for the entire week although we were not checking-in again after disembarking from the ship... and they were happy to do so! That´s the type of service we, as consumers, should be celebrate and talk about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lat0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wonderful. Julie, well not sure what her job was, all around great employee. Breakfast preparer, tour guide, front desk,....great personality. I would come back just to have her be my tour guide. She was spot on Viaques. Repairs were made to our room when we got there, smelled a bit, got a different room. But I really wanted the room we had orginally, but the new one was bigger, but if you can the one we had opened to a little area enclosed on the second floor. Tried teh hot tub and pool, both were clean and nice. Parking, we took a cab from airport, rented a car just down the road from enterprise, and it was $100 cheaper than from airport, paid for teh cab ride. Only 2 maybe 3 parking places. We walked around each night, and there is a park with different things going on just down the road on main drag. We didn't book our last stay night there even though thye had an opening, as were not sure. We planned our own tour, but we had intended to spend last night in San Juan, couldn't find a place. Advice, if you are creative and are touring and flying out of San Juan, then good place to rest befoe flight home.

Room Tip: Don't rent car until after you stay. walk to car rental, or call front desk to find the closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swampweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Such a wonderful alternative to the big hotels on the beach. The lovely people working the front desk were so helpful and accommodating, and helped my boyfriend and I with everything from restaurant recommendations in Condado and Old San Juan, to calling taxis for us, and to helping us find the nearby beaches, of which we visited two and both were a quick and easy walk and were beautiful. Customer service here is truly exemplary, especially the lovely woman working during the morning and day. There was always someone at the desk who would let everyone in which made me feel very safe. Along with being close to the Condado beaches, it was also close to lots of restaurants and several bars, and was only a quick taxi ride from Old San Juan, too. Definitely one of the cleanest and most up-to-date of the hotels of this size that I've stayed in, and our room on the second floor (away from the breakfast patio on the first floor) was very quiet with a really comfortable bed. The breakfast each morning was perfect too, with everything we could have asked for. As it is a smaller hotel, there was not room service or an attached restaurant, and the rooms may be a bit on the small side, but the value for the price here is excellent. We would absolutely recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a great little hotel in the Condado area. We had a very comfortable, quiet, and clean room at a good price. Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. The staff was wonderful, especially Julie. When we visit again, we will come back and stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent six days there in February and we enjoyed it very much. I agree with all the positive comments on the board, friendly staff, great location, quiet, breakfast - although not fancy it got you going for the day, very nice grounds and great roof top patio. The only 'criticism' I have had to do with the room. We rented Penthouse #3 and although it was very big and nice, it had french doors that opened up or looked on to the roof top patio, as such, if you opened the curtains you had no privacy which was a drag as it was a beautiful view. Having said that we were not in the room much during the day so it wasn't that big a deal. Also, the roof top patio is only open from 9a to 9p so there was no trouble with privacy or noise with those times. However, I would recommend they do a tinted glass treatment where you can look out but people can't see in. As such, although very nice I don't think it's necessary to splash out on the penthouse rooms...the other rooms we poked our heads in to also looked very nice. Overall, I highly recommend the Coral Princess and we look forward to returning on our next visit to PR.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice neighborhood hotel. 5 minute walk to the beach. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance. We found a nice little backery a block away with outside seating to watch the neighborhood wake up on a Sunday morning. There is a walking loop around the lagoon that many people use any time of day. A bit noisy at night because the rooms face an open courtyard, where people meet to go out for the night. Noise level decreased by 11:00. Great staff that was helpful with calling a taxi to catch our cruise ship. Will definitely stay again if in San Juan!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwilkerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very nice Boutique Hotel. Staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. Not in Old San Juan, but a block off the seaside main drag of Condado Beach. 20+ restaurants within a few blocks walking distance. Small but accommodating rooms....let's face it, you didn't come to San Juan to sit in your room. Be sure to check out the third floor deck for a cocktail or to relax in the whirlpool. Included breakfast is nothing fancy but enough to get you going in the morning.

Room Tip: We liked our 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickster-n-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
#1 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#4 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
2.7 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing