We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay in the first floor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay in the first floor.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel was really clean and nice. Staff Ricardo and Julio and two other ladies in the front desk were amazing. They were very helpful and always made you feel welcome. Don't stay in the first floor do to the kitchen being there. It gets echo around 6 am and people don't care what time it is and make a lot of noise. But other than that, the hotel is very good. It's like 5 minute walk to take the bus to San Juan for only 75cents. It also drops u back in the same place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naui26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    353
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
112
451
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The only reason I didn't give this place a 5 star review is because it is NOT exactly a Ritz Carleton. But it is a quaint, CLEAN, lovely little boutique hotel is a fabulous location right in the heart of San Juan.

The room is a bit small--but really, who cares? You're not in there very much. There is too much San Juan has to offer! The staff members are extremely friendly and courteous. Then again, I found most people from San Juan to be very friendly. The bed is pretty comfy, there's a pool and hot tub (although we didn't use it, it looked clean), and a nice outside sitting area. They offer a continental breakfast, but honestly--it was nothing to write home about. It was bread/pastries, yogurt, coffee, juice; not much, but enough to keep you going until lunch.

My only real complaint was that the shower left something to be desired. It would alternate from extremely hot to icy cold in a matter of seconds. They should look into getting this fixed, but I'm not sure if it's a PR thing?!?!?

The location is perfect. A couple of blocks from the heart of San Juan with lots of restaurants, bars, clubs, souvenir shops, etc...and a $15 cab ride to Old San Juan.

We got a "bulk" deal on this hotel with Orbitz, and the price was magnificent. Again, do NOT expect a high-end hotel like the Marriott across the street, but it is a TERRIFIC place for the price and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Overall, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karencosthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce Canyon City, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I would give this 5 stars as a nicely located, reasonably priced and we'll equipped hotel with one exception: our first night, in Room 10, was pretty bad because of a hard and lumpy mattress. We complained the following morning, and were first offered a room with windows facing a major street which would obviously be noisy. We were then switched to another room on the 2nd floor which was very nice indeed. Through it all the staff could not have been more helpful. In sum, I highly recommend this hotel but suggest checking the room beforehand.

Room Tip: Check for mattress quality and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanxfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased with our experience. The hotel is nothing fancy but definitely a nice place. We stayed in the economy room and I will say that it was VERY small but that wasn't a big deal to us because it was clean. The hotel was in a nice location with easy walking access to the beach and lots of restaurants in Condado. Also, there is a Walgreens right around the corner which was very handy when we got nasty sunburns - it was also convenient because we could grab snacks or bottles of water there for pretty cheap. The hotel staff was helpful and nice. They also have free juice/coffee bar available 24 hours/day and several areas to sit and relax. There is a free breakfast every morning which was basic but it was all we needed - they had toast, pastries, yogurt, cereal, fruit, deli meat, hard-boiled eggs, etc. One negative was that the pool area is very small so if that's important to you that might be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicAL103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and our room was on the first floor. We were right next to the pool so there was some noise but most the time, it was quiet. The pool and pool area was quite small but people did use it. The hotel could invest in new pool chairs. Our room was pretty small and the bed was not very comfortable, but we did get the least expensive room, so you get what you pay for. The A/C worked well. There is no TV guide, so I will tell you right now, you can find the channel guide on 899. You can get $1 cokes or water from their mini-bar, a good deal. The soaps/lotions and tub were nice. The courtyard area was wonderful, with plants and birds tweeting all around. Breakfast was mostly pastries and cereal. We enjoyed the coffee machine. In the evening when you go out, you have to rely on the front desk to buzz you back in--and a couple of times it took a while before anyone buzzed us in. But, having said that, the staff was very nice and helpful. The third floor was a great respite after going out and we enjoyed sitting out there in the evening. What's also great about the Coral Princess is its location. Very close to an excellent beach, some great restaurants, the drug store (Walgreens), and the bus to Old San Juan. (Based on what I had read, we decided not to rent a car and found that to be a smart decision. Driving there would be very non-relaxing.) Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank needmorevacationdayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in overall!

Good about this hotel:

•Clean room
•Great staff, helpful, friendly & professional especially Juan!
•Great location in the heart of Condado •Good area for restaurant and beaches
•Free dispenser of juices, coffee, tea
•Many small rooms to have a time break and relax
•Clean and good small swimming pool

No so good

•I had a room just next to the breakfast area and very nose in the morning. To to avoid this one
•Tv: impossible to watch, but to be honest I didn't ask help!
•Parking, only 4 places available. But better than nothing.
•Water in the shower take a wile to be warm/hot

Prices are correct for this area. But in general I was surprise from the high prices level of hotel in San Juan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastronomia1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was decent. Very pretty and in a great area. Easy to walk to a lot of different restaurants and places. We got upgraded when we arrived and had a nicely decorated room with a big jacuzzi tub. I was a little frustrated because there was no parking and we had to park down the street and pay $13 for overnight. The breakfast was okay, mainly yogurt and boiled eggs and a coffee/juice machine. Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 600lbsofsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#13 of 46 in San Juan
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#7 of 46 in San Juan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing